Muay Thai

ONE冠军赛:烈焰之拳对每位参赛选手的意义

2021年2月26日

世界上最伟大的站立系选手已经准备好“进攻”新加坡,捍卫他们的超级巨星地位。

2月26日本周五,这些运动员将参加ONE冠军赛:烈焰之拳,胜利和失败可以改变他们职业生涯的进程。

两名运动员将为世界冠军金腰带而战,而其他运动员则希望建立自己的名气,提升排名,在自己所在的级别占据一席之地,甚至为自己赢得一次向世界冠军发起冲击的机会。

接下来,让我们看看为什么在新加坡的每场比赛都意义非凡。

 

伊力亚斯·恩那哈吉 & 苏泊克

对于现任ONE冠军赛蝇量级踢拳世界冠军伊利亚斯·恩那哈吉和排名第二的挑战者“扫踢机器”苏泊克来说,这是一场赌注再高不过的对决了。

两人在ONE超级系列赛中都保持不败的战绩,他们将在ONE冠军赛:烈焰之拳头条主赛中争夺金腰带。

恩那哈吉在全球舞台上的首秀就夺得了ONE冠军赛蝇量级踢拳世界冠军头衔,然后与老对手的三部曲较量中成功地捍卫了这条金腰带。

与此同时,苏泊克在四场比赛中接连取得了胜利——三场是泰拳规则下的比赛,最近一场是踢拳比赛。

无论谁在星期五获胜,都将是无可争议的ONE冠军赛蝇量级踢拳世界冠军,并在ONE冠军赛保持个人的不败战绩。

 

乔治·佩托西奥 & 戴维特·奇利亚

ONE超级系列赛踢拳羽量级已成为所有格斗运动中最具竞争力的一组,而这场联合主赛将决定冲击顶峰的最佳挑战者。

“医师”乔治·佩托西奥目前理所当然地占据了一席,这位亚美尼亚裔意大利选手被认为是踢拳领域最强大的人,保持着103胜2-负2平(2 无效)的战绩,并击败了三位世界级的运动员,成为ONE冠军赛羽量级踢拳世界八人赛冠军。

但要想争夺首届世界冠军宝座,他必须先击败老对手戴维特·奇利亚,后者认为自己比传奇人物佩托西奥更渴望胜利。

奇利亚早在2012年职业生涯初期就输给了“医师”。但从那时起,这位格鲁吉亚站立系选手已经成为一支不可忽视的力量。他甚至击败了最近一个KO佩托西奥的人——安迪·里斯蒂,成为了Glory踢拳世界冠军。

毫无疑问,奇利亚的信心达到了历史最高。如果能为自己曾经的失败报仇,并让佩托西奥尝到职业生涯第三次失利的滋味,他将跃居选手排行榜榜首,并有可能挑战空缺的金腰带。

 

罗唐 & 塔吉尔·哈利洛夫

Rodtang Jitmuangnon fights Tagir Khalilov at ONE: FISTS OF FURY on 26 February!

周五,ONE冠军赛蝇量级泰拳世界冠军“铁人”罗唐将正式开始他对两项运动荣誉的追求。

这位泰国巨星目前保持着ONE超级系列赛历史上最多胜利的记录(8次),他希望在ONE冠军赛:烈焰之拳的第一场踢拳比赛中继续保持不败的战绩。

罗唐目前是排名第一的蝇量级踢拳手,一场胜利似乎会锁定他与即将会产生的备受期待的ONE冠军赛蝇量级踢拳世界冠军恩那哈吉或苏泊克的决战。

但俄罗斯明星塔吉尔·哈利洛夫的首次亮相可能会让罗唐争夺第二条金腰带的希望和梦想破灭。

哈利洛夫仅仅提前几天才接到了替代西班牙选手亚历杭德罗·里瓦斯的消息,他明白摆在他面前的挑战的艰巨性。然而,如果俄国人能打败罗唐,他会立刻一夜成名。

 

张成龙 & 秋元皓贵

HIroki Akimoto fights Zhang Chenglong at ONE: FISTS OF FURY on 26 February!

两位顶尖的雏量级踢拳手将在ONE冠军赛:烈焰之拳中迎来他们的二番战,而一场胜利——尤其是一场惊人的胜利——对他们中的任何一位来说都可能是一场彻底的改变。

去年10月的ONE冠军赛:主宰时代II头条主赛中,WFKO空手道世界冠军秋元皓贵从蝇量级升重,在雏量级首秀中对阵前ONE冠军赛世界冠军头衔挑战者“泰拳小子”张成龙。

尽管这场比赛看起来对秋元皓贵很艰难,但这位日本格斗之星勇敢地进行了一场鏖战,并以微弱的分歧判定获得胜利。

两人对结果都不太满意。虽然秋元皓贵很高兴能获得该级别排名第三挑战者的位置,但他希望有一个更具说服力的表现,并赢得首回合KO的胜利——这将有可能为他赢得向ONE冠军赛雏量级踢拳世界冠军卡皮坦挑战的机会。

然而,张成龙决心阻止这种情况发生。这位中国明星觉得自己在一番战中的胜利被裁判夺走了,他发誓要把这场比赛从他们手中夺走,通过KO把这位进化拳馆代表的排名打下来。

 

神奇女孩 & 杰基·本坦

Wondergirl Fairtex fights Jackie Buntan at ONE: FISTS OF FURY on 26 February

ONE超级系列赛才华横溢的年轻女选手将继续点燃了赛场,周五晚上,一场草量级泰拳的关键战役将成为焦点。

去年,神奇女孩贡献的两次高光时刻让全球拳迷们兴奋不已,她以81秒KO了布鲁克·法雷尔,并在第二回合TKOKC卡洛斯。

但是,为了上演帽子戏法,她必须战胜美国选手杰基·本坦,后者打算阻止这位泰国对手的势头。

另外,这场对决还有另一个有趣的层面。神奇女孩与前ONE冠军赛双料世界冠军斯坦普·菲尔泰斯训练,而本坦则与斯坦普的竞争对手、现任ONE冠军赛原子量级踢拳世界冠军珍妮特·托德一同训练。

如果这场比赛可以看作斯坦普和托德的预言,那么拳迷们将有所期待。

 

李胜惠 & 苏妮莎·斯里森

Victoria Lee fights Sunisa Srisen at ONE: FISTS OF FURY on 26 February

这场赛事唯一的综合格斗对决将拉开比赛的序幕,这将是一个里程碑式的时刻。

16岁的李胜惠将创造历史,成为ONE冠军赛史上最年轻的综合格斗选手。

这位新加坡裔美国选手是ONE冠军赛世界冠军李胜珠和李胜龙的妹妹,她渴望不辜负自己的传奇家族,并决心赢得第一回合降服的胜利。

当然,这也将使她成为ONE冠军赛历史上获得胜利最年轻的综合格斗家。

但苏妮莎·斯里森不想成为李胜惠职业生涯中的一个垫脚石。泰国选手有对抗顶尖运动员的经验,她甚至击败了泰国格斗之星“洋娃娃”瑞卡·艾什,所以她的对手不会让她困扰。

如果斯里森真的能让李胜惠的首秀失利,她会立刻引起李胜惠姐姐的注意,闯入ONE冠军赛女子原子量级世界冠军头衔争夺队伍中。

Stay in the know

Take ONE Championship wherever you go! Sign up now to gain access to latest news, unlock special offers and get first access to the best seats to our live events.

Features

What’s At Stake For Every Fighter At ONE: FISTS OF FURY

Feb 24, 2021

The world’s greatest strikers are ready to descend upon Singapore and continue their rises to superstardom.

This Friday, 26 February, those athletes will compete in a slew of high-stakes matchups at ONE: FISTS OF FURY, where victories and defeats could change the course of many careers.

Two athletes are fighting for World Title gold, while others are looking to build their legacies, climb the ranks, make a statement in their divisions, and even earn a World Championship opportunity of their own.

With so much on the line, let’s examine why every bout at the Singapore Indoor Stadium is so crucial.

Ilias Ennahachi & Superlek Kiatmoo9

The stakes could not be any higher for reigning ONE Flyweight Kickboxing World Champion Ilias “Tweety” Ennahachi and #2-ranked contender “The Kicking Machine” Superlek Kiatmoo9.

Both men are undefeated in ONE Super Series, and they will be fighting for the gold in the ONE: FISTS OF FURY main event.

Ennahachi claimed the ONE Flyweight Kickboxing World Title in his first match on the global stage and then successfully defended it against an old rival in a trilogy bout.

Meanwhile, Superlek has won all four of his fights in the promotion – three under Muay Thai rules and his most recent in the kickboxing realm.

Whoever emerges victorious on Friday will be the undisputed ONE Flyweight Kickboxing World Champion and remain unbeaten in the world’s largest martial arts organization.

Giorgio Petrosyan & Davit Kiria

The ONE Super Series kickboxing featherweight division has become the most stacked group in all of combat sports, and this co-main event will determine the top contender in the striking weight class.

Giorgio “The Doctor” Petrosyan currently holds the #1 spot, and rightfully so. The Armenian-Italian is considered the kickboxing GOAT, holds a lifetime record of 103-2-2 (2 NC) in the sport, and defeated three world-class athletes to become the ONE Featherweight Kickboxing World Grand Prix Champion.

But to fight for the inaugural World Title belt, he must first defeat an old rival in Davit Kiria, who believes he is hungrier than the legendary Petrosyan.

Kiria fell to “The Doctor” in the early part of his career back in 2012. But since that time, the Georgian striker has become a force to be reckoned with. He even beat the last guy to knock out Petrosyan – Andy Ristie – to become a Glory Kickboxing World Champion.

There’s no doubt that Kiria’s confidence is at an all-time high. Should he avenge his loss and hand Petrosyan just his third career defeat, he would leapfrog the GOAT for the division’s #1 spot and potentially challenge for the vacant crown.

Rodtang Jitmuangnon & Tagir Khalilov

Rodtang Jitmuangnon fights Tagir Khalilov at ONE: FISTS OF FURY on 26 February!

ONE Flyweight Muay Thai World Champion Rodtang “The Iron Man” Jitmuangnon officially starts his quest for two-sport glory on Friday.

The Thai megastar, who holds the most wins in ONE Super Series history with eight, will look to continue his unbeaten promotional run when he competes in his first kickboxing match on the global stage at ONE: FISTS OF FURY.

Rodtang is currently the #1-ranked flyweight kickboxing contender, and a victory would seemingly lock up a highly anticipated ONE Flyweight Kickboxing World Title showdown with either Ennahachi or Superlek.

But debuting Russian star Tagir Khalilov could dash Rodtang’s hopes and dreams of contending for a second belt.

Khalilov is replacing Spain’s Alejandro Rivas on just a few days’ notice, and he understands the enormity of the challenge that lies before him. However, if the Russian can defeat Rodtang, he would instantly make a name for himself and become a celebrity overnight.



Hiroki Akimoto & Zhang Chenglong

HIroki Akimoto fights Zhang Chenglong at ONE: FISTS OF FURY on 26 February!

Two of the top contenders in the bantamweight kickboxing division will meet for the second consecutive time at ONE: FISTS OF FURY, and a win – especially a stylish win – could be an absolute game-changer for either one of them.

Last October, WFKO Karate World Champion Hiroki Akimoto moved up from flyweight and made his bantamweight debut against former ONE World Title challenger “Muay Thai Boy” Zhang Chenglong in the main event of ONE: REIGN OF DYNASTIES II.

Though it looked like a difficult matchup for Akimoto on paper, the Japanese star valiantly engaged in a back-and-forth tussle and walked away with a narrow split decision.

Both men weren’t entirely pleased with the result. While Akimoto is thrilled to have earned the division’s #3-ranked contender spot, he wants to put on a more decisive performance and earn a first-round knockout victory – one that could potentially earn him a shot at ONE Bantamweight Kickboxing World Champion Capitan Petchyindee Academy.

Zhang, however, is determined to stop that from happening. The Chinese star felt like he was robbed by the judges in their initial encounter, and he has vowed to take this fight out of their hands and get a KO of his own. By doing so, he would knock the Evolve representative down the rankings.

Wondergirl Fairtex & Jackie Buntan

Wondergirl Fairtex fights Jackie Buntan at ONE: FISTS OF FURY on 26 February

The talented young women of ONE Super Series continue to ignite the promotion’s all-striking league, and a pivotal battle in the strawweight Muay Thai division will be under the spotlight on Friday night.

Wondergirl Fairtex electrified the global fan base with a pair of highlight-reel showings last year, as she knocked out Brooke Farrell in 81 seconds and stopped KC Carlos en route to a second-round TKO.

But in order to score the hat trick of stoppage wins, she must take out American debutant Jackie Buntan, who intends to halt her Thai rival’s momentum.

Also, there is another interesting layer to this matchup. Wondergirl trains alongside former two-sport ONE World Champion Stamp Fairtex, while Buntan perfects her craft alongside Stamp’s rival, reigning ONE Atomweight Kickboxing World Champion Janet “JT” Todd.

If the Stamp-Todd bouts are any indication, then fans are in for a treat.

Victoria Lee & Sunisa Srisen

Victoria Lee fights Sunisa Srisen at ONE: FISTS OF FURY on 26 February

The lone mixed martial arts showdown on the card will kick-off the event – and it will be a landmark moment.

At 16 years old, Victoria “The Prodigy” Lee will make history as the youngest mixed martial artist to compete in ONE Championship.

The Singaporean-American debutant, who is the little sister of ONE World Title-winning siblings “Unstoppable” Angela Lee and Christian “The Warrior” Lee, is eager to live up to her prodigious billing and determined to earn a first-round submission victory.

That, of course, would also make her the youngest mixed martial artist to record a win in the world’s largest martial arts organization.

But Sunisa “Thunderstorm” Srisen doesn’t want to be a footnote in Lee’s career. The Thai has experience against big-name athletes, and she even defeated Thai pioneer Rika “Tiny Doll” Ishige, so her opponent’s hype will not faze her.

If Srisen can indeed derail Lee’s hype train, she would immediately get big sister’s attention and force her way into the ONE Women’s Atomweight World Title picture.

Read more: 3 Fights That Could Steal The Show At ONE: FISTS OF FURY