综合格斗

ONE冠军赛:狮城决斗场对每位参赛选手的意义

2020年10月29日

ONE冠军赛正在为今年最盛大的比赛做着准备,这场比赛对每位运动员意义非凡。

10月30日本周五,ONE冠军赛将在新加坡举办ONE冠军赛:狮城决斗场,每个运动员都可以在“狮城”中获得巨大的收益。

有人想要赢得救赎,有人想要赢得ONE冠军赛世界冠军并创造历史。很明显,一场胜利可以在瞬间改变一个人的生活。

让我们来看看周五的比赛对每位选手意味着什么吧。

 

昂拉恩桑 & 雷尼尔·德·里德尔

这场年度赛事最令人瞩目的一场比赛中,ONE冠军赛双料世界冠军“缅甸蟒”昂拉恩桑将接受保持不败战绩的“荷兰骑士”雷尼尔·德·里德尔的挑战。

自2017年6月从维塔利·比达士手中夺取了ONE冠军赛中量级世界冠军金腰带以来,昂拉恩桑已经势不可挡。这位缅甸格斗偶像已经连续七场获胜,并且摘取了ONE冠军赛轻重量级世界冠军金腰带,最近还KO了重量级王者“真相”布兰登·维拉。

“缅甸蟒”已经保持了中量级的大部分纪录,但如果他能在周五保住冠军宝座,那么他也将成为ONE冠军赛历史上参加第二多世界冠军争夺战和保卫战的选手。更重要的是,如果他KO了德·里德尔,昂拉恩桑将成为历史上终结数和KO数第三多的选手。

然而,对荷兰选手的比赛说起来容易做起来难。

自2013年6月职业生涯首秀以来,德·里德尔一直势不可挡。他拥有12连胜的完美战绩,除了在今年2月通过一致判定战胜了五届巴西柔术世界冠军莱昂纳多•厄泰德斯以外,其他选手都是靠终结取胜。

对德·里德尔来说,这是一个成为不败世界冠军的机会——这在综合格斗中几乎闻所未闻。但为了实现这一罕见的壮举,他必须在本周五击败这位格斗偶像。

 

李胜龙 & 伊里·拉皮库斯

联合主赛的参赛选手是两位年轻有为的轻量级明星,他们几乎总是能带来降服或者KO。

自从去年从羽量级升重后,“勇士”李胜龙似乎更加游刃有余。他先后战胜了两位轻量级顶级选手——青木真也和赛吉德·古赛因·阿斯兰夫,获得ONE冠军赛轻量级世界冠军头衔。

现在,李胜龙将首次迎来自己的ONE冠军赛轻量级世界冠军卫冕战,对手是该级别的头号竞争者伊里·拉皮库斯,而这位新加坡人面临着很多危险。

这场胜利除了能让李胜龙保住自己的金腰带,也能让他成为ONE冠军赛历史上赢得最多胜利的唯一记录保持者(他目前与阿米尔·可汗并列13 场的记录)。此外,如果能通过KO获胜,他将把个人的终结次数提高到13次,并且和阿米尔·可汗并列最多KO次数(9次)的记录。

虽然李胜龙有机会创造历史,并让他的世界冠军统治之路拥有一个火热的开始,拉皮库斯正在寻求一个类似于德·里德尔的壮举。

拉皮库斯拥有完美的14连胜的职业记录和100%的终结率。更重要的是,除了一个对手以外,其他所有的对手都是在首回合被拉皮库斯KO击败。

ONE冠军赛:狮城决斗场,拉皮库斯有机会夺取世界冠军,保持不败战绩,并延续他的完美的终结率。如果做到了这一点,他将成为少有的能取得如此成就的综合格斗运动员。

 

阮马丁 & 丹勒

一场世界级的KO艺术家的决斗将在ONE冠军赛:狮城决斗场上演,ONE冠军赛羽量级世界冠军“亚洲旋风”阮马丁将面对排名第三的挑战者丹勒。

阮马丁拥有13胜3负的战绩,击败了数位顶级选手,包括“眼镜蛇”马拉特·加富罗夫、“山崩”埃杜阿德·弗拉杨和贾丹巴,以及两次战胜李胜龙。

在周五进行的第四场羽量级世界冠军保卫战中,“亚洲旋风”可能会打破一系列的羽量级纪录,并巩固自己史上最具统治力的羽量级选手的位置。

这场胜利将使他保持羽量级最多胜利的记录(10次)。除此之外,如果阮马丁靠终结获胜,他将保持和李胜龙在该级别一样的终结次数(9次),如果KO获胜,他将和坡陶并列羽量级最多KO次数(7次)。

然而,丹勒正计划着摧毁阮马丁的这些想法,实现自己的梦想。

这位拥100%完美终结率的越南人KO了犹苏夫·萨杜拉夫、前ONE冠军赛轻量级世界冠军朴光哲和Shooto环太平洋羽量级冠军高桥遼伍,获得了向金腰带发起冲击的机会。

尽管丹勒在周五可能不会打破任何纪录,但他仍将努力保持完美的终结率,并夺得羽量级世界冠军金腰带。

 

熊竞楠 & 张汇雯

周五,女子草量级最受关注的两位选手将上演一场冠军争夺战,她们是ONE冠军赛女子草量级世界冠军“熊猫”熊竞楠和排名第一的挑战者“灵魂粉碎机”张汇雯。

两人在2018年1月首次相遇,张汇雯从比赛一开始就奋力拼搏。但最终,熊竞楠用她惊人的打击力占据了主导,并在第四回合终结张汇雯,获得金腰带。

从那以后,这位中国格斗明星已经三次成功卫冕。在这一过程中,她成为第一个击败并终结了ONE冠军赛女子原子量级世界冠军李胜珠的选手。

熊竞楠想证明自己是当之无愧的草量级女王。如果她赢下了这场二番战,不会有任何人会对她产生怀疑。

然而,张汇雯正在全力向前推进。这位新加坡人击败了排名第二的挑战者米米歇尔·尼克里尼和排名第四的挑战者三浦佳彩,获得了和熊竞楠二番战的机会。

本周五,张汇雯有机会为自己唯一的失败报仇,赢得金腰带,获得两年半以来一直渴望的救赎。

 

安东尼奥·卡鲁索 & 埃杜阿德·弗拉杨

虽然这不是一场世界冠军争夺战,但是菲律宾格斗偶像“山崩”埃杜阿德·弗拉杨和澳大利亚格斗之星“斯巴达人”安东尼奥·卡鲁索的轻量级对决绝对是拳迷们所期待的。

每个人都想闯入ONE冠军赛轻量级世界冠军宝座之争的图景中,但这位前世界冠军将感受到更大的紧迫感。弗拉杨在过去四场比赛中输了三场,他知道这可能是他最后一次向顶峰冲击的机会。

幸运的是,这场比赛将在新加坡上演,他曾在新加坡保持着6胜1负的战绩。2016年11月,弗拉杨击败青木真也,创下里程碑式的轻量级世界冠军记录。如果说有什么地方可以让弗拉杨找到最佳状态的话,那就是“狮城”。

然而,卡鲁索最大的优势是他的摔跤,这可能会给武术专家带来麻烦。事实上,“斯巴达人”打算在自己的职业生涯中迈出下一步,用“山崩”作为垫脚石,向ONE冠军赛轻量级世界冠军宝座前进。

最后,两人中只有一人能在周五实现自己的愿望。

 

瑞图·佛加 & 诺斯里

当晚的首场比赛中,两位技艺精湛的女格斗家将针锋相对,点燃全场拳迷的激情。

“印度悍娇虎”瑞图·佛加是摔跤界的偶像人物,迄今为止,她已将她的摔跤技巧巧妙地运用到综合格斗中。周五,她将努力保持不败记录,并取得三连胜。

而另一边则是柬埔寨拳世界冠军诺斯里,她可以从容应对任何原子量级选手的站立击打,现在,她还拥有了击倒防守的能力,以保持比赛在站立进行。

两位女选手都争着成为各自国家的第一位综合格斗世界冠军,这对她们来说都是巨大的胜利。此外,一场令人印象深刻的胜利可能会使胜者获得2021年原子量级世界八人赛的邀请。

Features

What’s At Stake For Every Athlete At ONE: INSIDE THE MATRIX

Oct 28, 2020

ONE Championship is gearing up for its biggest show of the year, and the stakes could not be any higher.

This Friday, 30 October, the world’s largest martial arts organization hosts ONE: INSIDE THE MATRIX at the Singapore Indoor Stadium, and every athlete has a tremendous amount to gain in “The Lion City.”

From earning redemption to winning a ONE World Title and making history, it’s clear that a victory could change someone’s life in an instant.

With that in mind, here is what’s at stake for every mixed martial artist on Friday night.

Aung La N Sang & Reinier De Ridder

The promotion’s biggest show of the year comes with a fitting main event, as two-division ONE World Champion Aung La “The Burmese Python” N Sang will defend his middleweight belt against undefeated contender Reinier “The Dutch Knight” De Ridder.

Aung La N Sang has looked unstoppable since claiming the ONE Middleweight World Title from Vitaly Bigdash in June 2017. The Myanmar sports icon is riding a seven-bout winning streak, earned the ONE Light Heavyweight World Title during that span, and most recently knocked out heavyweight king Brandon “The Truth” Vera.

“The Burmese Python” already holds most of the promotion’s middleweight records, but if he retains the belt on Friday, he would also slide into second for most World Title bout wins and most World Title defenses in ONE history. What’s more, if he knocks out De Ridder, Aung La N Sang would rank third for both finishes and KOs in promotional history.

However, that will be easier said than done against the Dutchman.

Since making his professional debut in June 2013, De Ridder has literally been unstoppable. He holds a flawless 12-0 slate and has finished every single opponent except five-time Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu World Champion Leandro “Wolf” Ataides, whom he defeated via unanimous decision in February.

For De Ridder, this is a chance to become an undefeated World Champion – something that is practically unheard of in mixed martial arts. But in order to achieve this rare feat, he must take out an icon this Friday.

Christian Lee & Iuri Lapicus

The co-main event features a pair of lightweight stars who are young, talented, and almost always leave the Circle with a submission or knockout.

Since moving up from the featherweight division last year, Christian “The Warrior” Lee has looked even more comfortable in his heavier surroundings. Case in point: He defeated two of the division’s top five contenders in Shinya “Tobikan Judan” Aoki and Saygid “Dagi” Guseyn Arslanaliev to claim the ONE Lightweight World Title and ONE Lightweight World Grand Prix Championship, respectively.

Now, Lee will make his first ONE Lightweight World Title defense against the division’s #1 contender, Iuri Lapicus, and there is plenty at stake for the Singaporean-American.

A victory would see him retain his belt and make him the sole record holder for most wins in ONE Championship history (a record he currently shares with Amir Khan at 13). Furthermore, a stoppage win would extend his record for most finishes to 13. More specifically, a knockout would tie Lee with Khan for the most KOs in the promotion (nine).

While Lee could make history and get his World Title reign off to a blistering start, Lapicus is looking to achieve a feat quite similar to the aforementioned De Ridder.

The Moldovan bulldozer holds a flawless 14-0 professional record and a 100 percent finishing rate. What’s more, he’s finished every opponent but one in the very first round.

At ONE: INSIDE THE MATRIX, Lapicus could capture a World Title, remain undefeated, and keep his perfect finishing rate intact. And again, that’s something very few athletes have accomplished in mixed martial arts.

Martin Nguyen & Thanh Le

A battle between world-class knockout artists will commence at ONE: INSIDE THE MATRIX, as ONE Featherweight World Champion Martin “The Situ-Asian” Nguyen defends his title against the division’s #3-ranked contender, Thanh Le.

Nguyen, who holds a 13-3 slate, has defeated several top names in the sport, including Marat “Cobra” Gafurov, Eduard “Landslide” Folayang, Narantungalag “Tungaa” Jadambaa, and the aforementioned Lee twice.

Now making his fourth ONE Featherweight World Title defense on Friday, “The Situ-Asian” could break a slew of divisional records and cement himself as the most dominant featherweight to ever grace the Circle.

A win would give him the most victories in the promotion’s featherweight division (10). What’s more, a stoppage victory would tie him with Lee for most finishes in the weight class (nine) and a knockout would tie him with Phoe Thaw for most KOs in the featherweight ranks (seven).

However, Le plans to destroy those plans and achieve his own dream.

The Vietnamese-American, who has a perfect 100 percent finishing rate, knocked out Yusup “Maestro” Saadulaev, former ONE Lightweight World Champion Kotetsu “No Face” Boku, and Shooto Pacific Rim Featherweight Champion Ryogo “Kaitai” Takahashi to earn his crack at the gold.

Although Le may not break any records on Friday, he’ll be aiming to keep his flawless finishing rate intact and capture the ONE Featherweight World Title.



Xiong Jing Nan & Tiffany Teo

The two most highly regarded athletes in the women’s strawweight division will run it back on Friday, as ONE Women’s Strawweight World Champion “The Panda” Xiong Jing Nan defends the gold against #1-ranked contender Tiffany “No Chill” Teo.

When these competitors first met in January 2018 for the inaugural crown, Teo started off strong with her grappling. But ultimately, Xiong took over with her phenomenal striking and finished Teo in the fourth round to take the gold.

Since then, the Chinese star has successfully defended her throne three times. Along the way, she became the first person to defeat – and finish – ONE Women’s Atomweight World Champion “Unstoppable” Angela Lee.

Xiong wants to prove that she is the rightful strawweight queen. And by taking out “No Chill” in their rematch, she would leave no doubts.

However, Teo is driven. The Singaporean has clawed her way back to this rematch by defeating the #2-ranked contender Michelle Nicolini and #4-ranked contender Ayaka “Zombie” Miura.

On Friday, Teo gets a chance to avenge her only career loss, win the belt, and eat that slice of redemption she’s been craving for two-and-a-half years.

Antonio Caruso & Eduard Folayang

While this isn’t a World Title bout, fans will be treated to an exhilarating lightweight affair between Filipino icon Eduard “Landslide” Folayang and Australian sensation Antonio “The Spartan” Caruso.

Each man wants to break into the ONE Lightweight World Title picture, but the former divisional king will be feeling a bigger sense of urgency. Folayang has lost three of his last four bouts and knows this could be his last shot to kick-start a run to the top.

Fortunately, he’ll be fighting in Singapore, where he’s gone 6-1 and recorded a monumental ONE Lightweight World Title victory over Aoki in November 2016. If there is any place where Folayang can right the ship, it’s “The Lion City.”

However, Caruso’s biggest strength is his grappling, and that could cause trouble for the wushu specialist. In fact, “The Spartan” intends to take the next step in his career and use “Landslide” as a stepping-stone in his quest for the ONE Lightweight World Championship.

In the end, only one of these men can move forward on Friday. 

Ritu Phogat & Nou Srey Pov

Fans will be entertained when two of the most accomplished female martial artists in their respective disciplines throw down in the opening bout of the night.

Ritu “The Indian Tigress” Phogat is a wrestling icon who’s masterfully applied her grappling skills to mixed martial arts thus far. On Friday, she will attempt to remain unbeaten and get on a three-bout winning streak.

On the other side is Kun Khmer World Champion Nou Srey Pov, who can turn off any atomweight’s lights with her striking and now possesses the takedown defense to keep the action upright.

A victory would be huge for either woman as they both vie to become the first Mixed Martial Arts World Champion from their respective countries. Furthermore, an impressive highlight-reel win could potentially earn the victor an invite to the ONE Atomweight World Grand Prix in 2021.

Read more: The 5 Best Knockouts From The Stars Of ONE: INSIDE THE MATRIX