• 安东尼奥
  • 卡鲁索

身高
180 厘米
体重
77.1 公斤
队伍
Northside Boxing and Jiu Jitsu
国家/地区
澳大利亚
身高
180 厘米
体重
77.1 公斤
队伍
Northside Boxing and Jiu Jitsu
国家/地区
澳大利亚

关于

澳大利亚阿德莱德运动员安东尼奥·卡鲁索从小跟着单亲爸爸和祖父母长大,并且从长辈那里学习到了勤奋、谦逊、好强和尊敬的美德。从电影《洛奇》和《龙威小子》中收到影响,他和哥哥们开始跟着叔叔学习空手道,除此之外,安东尼奥还继续进行拳击、巴西柔术和综合格斗的训练。因为早期玩命的训练方式,他得到了“斯巴达人”的绰号。

2013年,在毫不知情的情况下,卡鲁索的哥哥帮他报名了一场综合格斗职业赛,在巴西柔术教练的鼓励下,卡鲁索完成了自己的首次亮相。在7胜0负,五次快速终结对手的完美开场后,卡鲁索去到了佛罗里达的硬击365拳馆进行训练,在那里他和世界顶级的拳手们从师于传奇教练亨利霍夫特,其中包括ONE冠军赛世界冠军昂拉恩桑和阮马丁。

在多次获得巴西柔术世界冠军后,卡鲁索为自己的实战能力和抗压能力感到骄傲,他相信大多数对手不能像他一样在站立和地面同时承受着这么大的强度。他在ONE冠军赛的目标是巩固他世界级选手的地位,并且成为第一位来自南澳的综合格斗世界冠军。

• Antonio
  • Caruso

"The Spartan"

Height
180 CM
Weight Limit
77.1 KG
Team
Hard Knocks 365
From
Australia
Height
180 CM
Weight Limit
77.1 KG
Team
Hard Knocks 365
From
Australia

About

Adelaide, Australia’s Antonio Caruso began training in martial arts with boxing, and he soon himself the nickname of “The Spartan” due to his extreme training regimen. He was raised by a single father and his grandparents, who instilled in him the virtues of hard work, humility, honor, and respect. Influenced by movies such as “Rocky” and “The Karate Kid”, he and his older brothers began training in Shotokan karate with their uncle, with Caruso going on to train and compete in boxing, Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, and mixed martial arts.

Caruso made his professional mixed martial arts debut in early 2013, encouraged by his BJJ coach and nominated by his brother without his knowledge. He began his professional career by going a perfect 7-0 with five fast finishes before relocating to Florida to train at Hard Knocks 365, where he trains under the legendary Henri Hooft alongside top-level training partners, including ONE World Champions Aung La N Sang and Martin Nguyen.

A multiple-time BJJ champion, Caruso is proud of his work ethic and ability to apply pressure, and he believes that most opponents cannot handle his intensity, both standing and on the ground. His goals in ONE Championship are to stake his claim as a world-class competitor and to become the first mixed martial arts World Champion from South Australia.