• 瑞图
  • 佛加

身高
156 厘米
体重
52.2 公斤
队伍
Evolve MMA
国家/地区
印度
身高
156 厘米
体重
52.2 公斤
队伍
Evolve MMA
国家/地区
印度

关于

英联邦摔跤金牌得主瑞图·佛加来自一个著名的摔跤世家。她的父亲马哈维亚·辛格·珀尕是一位传奇教练,曾训练过她的几位家庭成员,带领他们达到了这项运动的最高水平,并激发了热门电影《摔跤吧!爸爸》的创作灵感。佛加从8岁开始训练,几年后,她辍学专注于从事摔跤事业。

 

在2016年新加坡举办的英联邦摔跤锦标赛中夺得金牌之前,佛加曾三次获得印度摔跤全国冠军。第二年,她在波兰著名的世界23岁以下选手摔跤锦标赛上获得银牌,成为第一位在此项目中获得银牌的印度女摔跤手。很多人都希望她能代表印度参加2020年东京奥运会,但她却宣布将把重心转向综合格斗,此举震惊了摔跤界。

 

她很快就移居至新加坡,加入了享誉世界的进化拳馆,在那里她与多位泰拳及巴西柔术世界冠军一起训练,使自己的站立击打和降服技巧达到了和她摔跤水平相当的高水准。她的最终目标是在国际舞台上为国争光,令祖国为自己的表现感到骄傲,成为印度第一位综合格斗世界冠军,她希望在两年内能实现这一目标。

• Ritu
  • Phogat

"The Indian Tigress"

Height
156 CM
Weight Limit
52.2 KG
Team
Evolve MMA
From
India
Height
156 CM
Weight Limit
52.2 KG
Team
Evolve MMA
From
India

About

Commonwealth Wrestling Gold Medalist Ritu Phogat comes from a famed wrestling family. Her father, Mahavir Singh Phogat, is a legendary coach having trained several of her family members and leading them to the highest levels of the sport, inspiring the hit movie “Dangal.” Phogat began her own training at the age of 8, and just a few years later, she dropped out of school to focus on her wrestling career.

Phogat won three Indian national championships in wrestling before taking gold at the 2016 Commonwealth Wrestling Championships in Singapore. The following year, she won a Silver medal at the prestigious World Under-23 Wrestling Championships in Poland, becoming the first female Indian wrestler to do so in the process. She was expected by many to represent India at the 2020 Olympic games in Tokyo, but she shocked the wrestling world when she announced that she was switching her focus to mixed martial arts instead.

She promptly moved to Singapore to join the world-renowned Evolve MMA, where she trains with mulitple Muay Thai and Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu World Champions to bring her striking and submission skills up to par with her elite wrestling. Her ultimate goals are to make her country proud with her performances on the global stage and to become India’s first mixed martial arts World Champion, a goal she hopes to attain within two years.