Kickboxing

ONE冠军赛: 烈焰之拳的五大精彩看点

2021年2月18日

ONE冠军赛下一个系列赛事将在2月26日星期五登场,ONE冠军赛: 烈焰之拳将由世界上最伟大的站立选手和最有仕途的新星领衔。

除此之外更重要的是,战卡将特别带来5场ONE冠军赛超级系列赛,成为站立击打爱好者的视觉盛宴。当晚唯一一场综合格斗对决将成为全球赛场上最受期待的焦点之一。

在如此激动人心的气氛下,让我们拭目以待当晚5大吸睛对决。

 

#1 一场盛大的踢拳冠军争夺战

在当晚主赛中,ONE冠军赛蝇量级踢拳世界冠军伊力亚斯·恩那哈吉将与苏泊克上演二番战。

这位来自荷兰的明星选手在他的ONE冠军赛超级系列赛的前两场比赛中表现出色,2019年8月,以惊人的KO战胜了彼得丹,三个月后,又以判定决胜王文峰。

伊力亚斯·恩那哈吉这次迎战苏泊克面临着一个严峻的考验。这位来自泰国武里南的泰拳选手在泰拳领域中享受盛名,包括WBC和仑披尼泰拳世界冠军头衔。最近,他通过一致判定的方式击败了法哈蒂·哈立德,以此证明了他可以将泰拳的技巧熟练的运用到踢拳中。

那场胜利将苏泊克的战绩提高到4-0,并且为他赢得了争夺世界冠军的机会。他完全能够应对恩那哈吉娴熟的踢拳技能,并会通过有力的身体踢击助自己一臂之力?这两种不同风格的碰撞势必将成为比赛的一大亮点。

 

#2 再现雷霆之战

乔治·佩托西奥被广泛认为是有史以来最伟大的踢拳选手,他在ONE冠军赛的精彩表现肯定了这一说法。

乔治·佩托西奥在全球赛场上保持六场不败战绩,并赢得了这项运动历史上最大的奖项,他在最后一次比赛中获得了ONE冠军赛羽量级世界八人赛冠军。

现在,他准备迎战另一个精英对手达戴维特·奇利亚的挑战。这名来自格鲁吉亚的选手曾创下许多令人印象深刻的荣誉,但战胜佩托西奥将是他职业生涯中最重要的时刻。

戴维特·奇利亚是一位空手道的选手,在击打方面,无论是技术还是力量,他都得心应手。

早在2012年,乔治·佩托西奥就曾击败过他,所以奇利亚心中一直有为自己一雪前耻的梦想。此外,他还希望在全球赛场上给粉丝留下深刻印象。

这一次,这场多元化的战斗即将再次拉响警报。

 

#3 属于罗唐的时刻

如果说战卡上有哪位选手的名字可以在瞬间引起所有人的注意力,那一定是罗唐。

ONE冠军赛蝇量级泰拳世界冠军总是在比赛铃声响起后就全速前进,而在这次比赛中,他会有更大的动力去突破自己。

罗唐想要同时成为两项运动的世界冠军,这意味着他也将争夺踢拳冠军。在新加坡举行的世界踢拳冠军之争中将是闪耀光芒的大好时机。

站在罗唐面前的是一个已经穷途末路但却有机会逆风翻盘的对手—亚历杭德罗·里瓦斯。这位西班牙选手曾经在他的职业生涯中挑战过各种可能性,这次他将希望赋予在ONE冠军赛超级系列赛的首次亮相中,期待能够如他所愿。

罗唐对获胜的渴望一如既往,而亚历杭德罗·里瓦斯试图通过这次机会提升他在世界菁英选手中的地位。在如此利害攸关的情况下,希望两人都能竭尽全力。

 

#4 这是一个特别的开始吗?

Angela and Christian Lee's sister, Victoria, signs with ONE Championship

许多格斗运动专家预计2021年2月26日将是一个值得纪念的日子。因为世界冠军“锐不可挡”李胜珠和“勇士”李胜龙的妹妹“神童”李胜惠将首次在职业综合格斗中亮相。

这位年仅16岁的选手在去年9月与ONE冠军赛签约的消息登上了头条,现在她已经准备好开始自己的职业生涯,并试图追随哥哥姐姐们的脚步。

李胜惠已经拥有了一份令人印象深刻的简历,在她很小的时候,她就有无限的潜力。然而,“雷雨”苏妮莎·斯里森对于“神童”何时真正认清楚一点有自己的发言权。

泰国柔道冠军苏妮莎·斯里森比李胜惠更有经验,并且已经在一场比赛中取得了胜利,所以她已经学会在聚光灯下保持冷静和放松。

世界冠军出身的李胜惠是否能帮助她度过艰难的第一回合吗?或者当这位著名格斗家族的新成员踏上世界舞台的第一步时,苏妮莎·斯里森能阻止她的脚步吗?让我们拭目以待。

 

#5 更多史诗级较量

ONE冠军赛超级系列赛可谓是战卡强大。

神奇女孩和杰基·本坦将在草量级泰拳赛中上演一番较量,除此之外“泰拳男孩”张成龙和秋元皓贵也将在雏量级踢拳对决中上演二番战。

神奇女孩是两届泰国泰拳冠军,而来自加州的杰基·本坦也是美国泰拳冠军。

到目前为止,这位泰国超级明星选手已经累计两场KO胜绩,她渴望加入世界冠军争夺战。与此同时,杰基·本坦有机会在最大的平台上扬名立万。

2020年10月,前ONE冠军赛轻量级踢拳世界冠军挑战者张成龙在ONE冠军赛:主宰时代II 的主赛中遇到秋元皓贵,在一场有趣的较量后,他通过分期判定输掉了比赛。

由于双方在赛后均没有对阵过其他选手,ONE冠军赛的赛事统筹人员决定给双方选手一个机会。张成龙和秋元皓贵已经为这场比赛摩拳擦掌。

Features

5 Reasons We’re Excited To Watch ONE: FISTS OF FURY

Feb 10, 2021

ONE Championship’s next event series will get underway on Friday, 26 February, as ONE: FISTS OF FURY showcases a slew of the world’s greatest strikers and most promising rising stars.

More than anything, this card is a feast for fans of the stand-up arts, with five incredible ONE Super Series matchups. Plus, the lone mixed martial arts encounter will feature one of the most anticipated debuts ever seen on the global stage.

With so much excitement going down, here are five reasons we’re excited to witness the action at the Singapore Indoor Stadium.

#1 A Colossal Kickboxing World Title Fight

In the main event, ONE Flyweight Kickboxing World Champion Ilias “Tweety” Ennahachi will put his gold on the line for the second time in a matchup against “The Kicking Machine” Superlek Kiatmoo9.

The Dutch-Moroccan star was sublime in his first two ONE Super Series bouts, claiming the belt with a stunning KO win over Petchdam “The Baby Shark” Petchyindee Academy in August 2019 and then defending it with a decision win over Wang “Metal Storm” Wenfeng three months later.

Ennahachi now faces another stern test in Superlek. The Buriram native owns a massive list of accomplishments in Muay Thai — including WBC and Lumpinee Stadium Muay Thai World Titles — and he recently showed that he can transfer those skills to the world of kickboxing when he defeated Fahdi “The Gladiator” Khaled by unanimous decision.

That win pushed “The Kicking Machine’s” ONE record to 4-0 and earned him this World Title opportunity. Can he handle Ennahachi’s relentless kickboxing repertoire and slow the king down with powerful body kicks? This clash of striking styles will be fascinating.

#2 The Greatest Is Back

Giorgio “The Doctor” Petrosyan is widely regarded as the greatest kickboxer of all time, and he has certainly backed up that claim in The Home Of Martial Arts.

“The Doctor” is undefeated through six fights on the global stage and won the biggest prize in the sport’s history when he claimed the ONE Featherweight World Grand Prix Championship in his last outing.

Now, he’s ready to square off against another elite adversary in Davit Kiria. The man from Georgia has racked up impressive accolades, but a win over Petrosyan would be the biggest moment of his career.

Kiria is an exciting proponent of Ashihara karate, with a vast array of strikes in his arsenal, as well as concussive punching power.

Petrosyan has beaten him before — way back in 2012 — so the newcomer has redemption on his mind. Plus, he’ll be looking to impress fans on a global platform.

Once again, styles make fights, and this matchup has all the elements of a classic.



#3 It’s Rodtang Time

If there’s one name on any card that instantly signals action, it’s Rodtang “The Iron Man” Jitmuangnon.

The ONE Flyweight Muay Thai World Champion always goes full throttle from the first bell to the last, and in this contest, he’ll have even more motivation to step on the gas.

“The Iron Man” wants to be a two-sport World Champion in ONE, which means staking his claim for a shot at kickboxing gold. And with a Kickboxing World Title fight atop the bill, this matchup in Singapore would be a great time to shine.

In front of Rodtang is a man with nothing to lose and everything to gain — Alejandro “El Puma” Rivas. The Spaniard has defied the odds in his career before, and he’ll be hoping to upset the applecart once more in his ONE Super Series debut.

Rodtang has the hunger of a contender again, while Rivas has a chance to elevate his status among the world’s elite. With so much at stake, expect both men to bring their best.

#4 The Start Of Something Special?

Angela and Christian Lee's sister, Victoria, signs with ONE Championship

Many combat sports pundits expect that 26 February 2021 will be a date to remember. It’s when Victoria “The Prodigy” Lee — the younger sister of ONE World Champions “Unstoppable” Angela Lee and Christian “The Warrior” Lee — will make her professional mixed martial arts debut.

The 16-year-old phenom made headlines when she inked a deal with ONE Championship last September, and now she’s ready to kick-start her career and attempt to follow in her older siblings’ footsteps.

Lee already owns an impressive resume, and at her very young age, she has unlimited potential. However, Sunisa “Thunderstorm” Srisen will have her say in just how quickly “The Prodigy” can start to realize it.

Srisen, a Thailand Judo Champion, is more experienced than Lee and has already notched a victory in ONE, so she will be composed and relaxed under the bright lights.

Will Lee’s World Champion pedigree see her through a tough first bout, or can Srisen postpone the fanfare when the latest member of the famous fighting family takes her first steps on the global stage?

#5 More World-Class Striking

Rounding off the card are two more ONE Super Series contests that pack serious firepower.

Wondergirl Fairtex and Jackie Buntan will square off in a strawweight Muay Thai clash, before “Muay Thai Boy” Zhang Chenglong and Hiroki Akimoto meet in a bantamweight kickboxing rematch.

Wondergirl is a two-time Thailand Champion in her nation’s favorite sport, while California’s Buntan is also a national champion in the USA.

So far, the Thai superstar has amassed a pair of KO wins in ONE, and she is eager to push toward World Title contention. Meanwhile, Buntan has the chance to make a name for herself on the biggest platform of all.

Former ONE Bantamweight Kickboxing World Title challenger Zhang met Akimoto in the main event of ONE: REIGN OF DYNASTIES II in October 2020, where he dropped a close split decision after an entertaining battle.

With very little to separate the combatants, ONE’s matchmakers decided to run it back. Armed with some extra knowledge about each other, Akimoto and Zhang will be ready to go to war.

Read more: 5 Reasons To Get Excited About Victoria Lee

Load More

Stay in the know

Take ONE Championship wherever you go! Sign up now to gain access to latest news, unlock special offers and get first access to the best seats to our live events.