专题

ONE冠军赛:主宰时代 II的三场瞩目之战

2020年10月16日

ONE冠军赛:主宰时代II将由亚洲两名顶尖站立选手领衔,将于10月16日星期五在新加坡点燃激情火焰。

当晚,五名中国运动健将将为进入ONE冠军赛官方运动员排名争夺厮杀。

接下来,我们一起来预告当晚将在狮城登场的三场夺人眼球的赛事。

赛格东 Vs. 张春雨

赛格东和张春雨将在ONE超级系列赛泰拳赛轻量级联合主赛中登场。

Sagetdao是多届泰拳世界冠军,他于2014年放弃泰拳选手的身份。三年后,他重新成为了一位综合格斗选手,2018年中在加入ONE冠军赛后创下连续三场击倒胜绩。

毫无疑问,周五晚上,他在进入圆笼的时候体验到到宾至如归的感受。 他花了近二十年的时间只为能够成为泰拳顶尖选手,对手包括ONE冠军赛雏量级泰拳世界冠军侬奥·盖洋哈道和利亚姆·哈里森。

赛格东的袭击和肘击可谓闻风丧胆,他希望通过踢击拉开序幕击败泰拳世界冠军来为自己职业的下一阶段奠定基础。

但是他的对手是张春雨,这比他之前所预期的选手还要有威胁。

这将是这名来自中国的选手第一次与他的哥哥张成龙一同出现在一场比赛当中。 两位选手的胜利将满足他们在全球赛场上将中国格斗发扬光大的共同愿望。

同时,张春雨在赛前的采访中表示,他想以KO终结泰国传奇选手。这样有机会能接近自己的偶像苏波邦和博求,因此他绝不允许自己有任何失误。

如果赛格东将用毁灭性的肘击和膝盖来抵挡张春雨的攻击,那我们我们将有机会看到胜利的烟火当场点燃,毫无疑问,张春雨的进攻必将把泰国选手逼向极限。

基努.苏巴 Vs. 唐凯

战卡上最令人期待的比赛之一是来自马来西亚风云人物基努·苏巴与冉冉升起的中国新星唐凯之间的羽量级综合格斗之战。

长期以来,苏巴一直被认为是该级别中最有才华的年轻竞争者之一。这位吉隆坡选手有着凶猛缠斗和猛烈的站立技术,可以预见这将是一场危险的地面比赛。高超的技术为他的职业生涯带来了七次胜绩,终结率高达100%,几乎所有的胜绩都在首回合上演。

马来西亚选手可以轻松地将对手击倒,敏捷的身手的他可以在站立和地面之间灵活切换,就像他在对阵坡陶时表现的一样,直到裁判叫停才终止了对对手的纽杀,但是他也可以像与肯斯隆对阵时狂暴的使用地面砸拳。

基努.苏巴自2019年5月在与高桥遼伍的对决中遭受小腿骨折和半月板受伤以来首次露面,他对于这场比赛十分有信心。

最近,唐凯在圆笼中通过实力为自己拼出一片天地。

这位中国选手正在为自己的五连胜而努力,创下90%KO率。在他近两场比赛中,先是爆头击败宋钟利,紧接着结合站立击打和摔跤历经三回合击败爱德华·凯利。

以他们极高的终结率和全面的技术水平,这些人中的任何一个都可以带来一场获得爆炸性的高光时刻。

阿兹万·车维尔 Vs. 王文峰

Muay Thai fighters Azwan Che Wil and Wang Wenfeng fight at ONE: REIGN OF DYNASTIES II

 

阿兹万·车维尔和王文峰也将在ONE冠军赛超级系列泰拳蝇量级比赛中上演精彩角逐。

阿兹万·车维尔希望在圆笼中能为自己的转运。 这位马来西亚选手在两次晋级比赛中都惨遭失败,他对于胜利的渴望已经呼之欲出。

尽管遭受了这些挫折,但粉丝们也不可低估这位OneSongchai S1冠军的实力。在他最近的一场比赛中,与阮陈维纳的对决展示了他极具毁灭性的肘击。

而且,他的进攻压迫力是首屈一指的。 擅长用踢击将对手将对手逼入死角。

然而,对阵王文峰,他可能没有机会这样做。KLF世界冠军王文峰在成为职业拳击手之前,曾在业余泰拳比赛中积攒了丰富的经验。

王文峰的杰出表现为他在踢拳比赛中创下40-8(1 NC)的职业战绩。尽管他在与他的长期对手伊力亚斯·恩那哈吉在ONE冠军赛蝇量级踢拳冠军赛的对决中通过分歧判定惨遭失败。

王文峰喜欢在赛场上一直不大通过踢击攻击对手,多数都靠站立击打。这名中国选手还具有优秀的放手和反击能力,他在对抗伊力亚斯·恩那哈吉时几乎做到了完美。

如果阿兹万·车维尔能够保持对王文峰的压迫并用他的踢击得分,他可以赢得在ONE冠军赛的第一场胜利。但是,如果王文峰能够有效防守和并及时反击对手,那么他就有可能赢得胜利并保持自己在ONE冠军赛超级系列赛踢拳蝇量级比赛中排名第四的竞争者的地位。

Features

3 Bouts That Could Steal The Show At ONE: REIGN OF DYNASTIES II

Oct 14, 2020

With a main event featuring two of Asia’s top strikers, the previously recorded ONE: REIGN OF DYNASTIES II is ready to deliver fireworks from Singapore this Friday, 16 October.

Before that bout takes place, though, five Chinese athletes will battle for the chance to either enter or move up ONE’s Athlete Rankings.

Here, we break down three matchups that have the potential to steal the show at the REIGN OF DYNASTIES sequel in “The Lion City.”

Sagetdao Petpayathai Vs. Zhang Chunyu

Sagetdao “Deadly Star” Petpayathai and “Bamboo Sword” Zhang Chunyu will have a lot on the line in their ONE Super Series Muay Thai featherweight co-main event.

Sagetdao is a multiple-time Muay Thai World Champion who retired from the sport in 2014. Three years later, he transitioned to mixed martial arts and earned three straight knockout victories under the ONE Championship banner before taking a break from competition in mid-2018.

Make no mistake about it, though. “Deadly Star” will feel right at home when he enters the Circle on Friday night. He spent nearly two decades battling and defeating Muay Thai’s greatest athletes, including ONE Bantamweight Muay Thai World Champion Nong-O Gaiyanghadao and Liam “Hitman” Harrison.

With his dangerous knees and elbows, Sagetdao will look to kick-start one more run to the top of the sport by knocking off a fellow Muay Thai World Champion.

But standing in his way will be Zhang, who will be more dangerous than many expect.

This will be the first time the man from China will be competing on the same ONE card as his younger brother, “Muay Thai Boy” Zhang Chenglong. And a win for both fighters would satisfy their shared desire to elevate Chinese martial arts on the global stage.

Meanwhile, Zhang said in pre-fight interviews that he wants to finish the Thai legend with a KO. And “Bamboo Sword” shouldn’t be discounted after standing toe-to-toe with other striking icons like Superbon and Buakaw Banchamek in his career.

Expect fireworks on Friday when Sagetdao uses his devastating elbows and gut-piercing knees to fend off the attacks of Zhang, who will no doubt look to push the Thai to his limit.



Keanu Subba Vs. Tang Kai

One of the most exciting bouts on the card is a featherweight mixed martial arts battle between Malaysian sensation Keanu Subba and rising Chinese star Tang Kai.

Subba has long been considered one of the most talented young competitors in the weight class. The Kuala Lumpur native has ferocious grappling, fierce striking, and an especially dangerous ground game. That combination has led to seven career victories with a perfect 100 percent finishing rate – with nearly all those finishes coming in the first round.

The Malaysian can easily take an opponent down and seamlessly transition between positions until sinking in the bout-ending hold, as he did against Phoe Thaw, and he can also position himself to deliver frightening ground-and-pound, as he did to Rayner Kinsiong.

But also, Subba is making his first appearance since suffering a broken tibia and fibula in his bout with Ryogo Takahashi in May 2019, so he is extra motivated to make a loud statement in the bustling division.

Lately, Tang has been making a few loud statements with his skills inside the Circle.

The Chinese athlete is riding a five-bout winning streak, has a 90 percent KO rate, and in his two promotional appearances he knocked out Sung Jong Lee with a head kick and then decimated Edward “The Ferocious” Kelly with a mix of wrestling and striking for three rounds.

Between their extremely high finishing rates and all-around skill sets, either of these men could get an explosive highlight-reel finish at any moment.

Azwan Che Wil Vs. Wang Wenfeng

Muay Thai fighters Azwan Che Wil and Wang Wenfeng fight at ONE: REIGN OF DYNASTIES II

Azwan Che Wil and “Metal Storm” Wang Wenfeng will likewise have much on the line in their ONE Super Series Muay Thai flyweight encounter.

Azwan will enter the Circe looking to turn around his luck in ONE Super Series. The Malaysian suffered back-to-back losses against top competition in his two promotional appearances, and he is hungry for what has been the elusive win.

Despite those setbacks, martial arts fans shouldn’t underestimate the OneSongchai S1 Champion. In his last bout with “No.1” Nguyen Tran Duy Nhat, for example, he showed how he could create openings to sneak in his sharp elbows.

Moreover, his aggression is second to none. The N41 Madness Muay Thai Gym representative loves to push his opponents while tearing them up with body kicks.

Against Wang, however, he may not get the opportunity to do so. The KLF World Champion had an extensive amateur Muay Thai run before going pro, which means he’s seen and been through it all. And once he did make the leap to the major leagues, he proved to be just as successful.

The Xingbo Shengshi Fight Club standout has a 40-8 (1 NC) professional record in kickboxing. And although he lost his only promotional matchup to his longtime rival, ONE Flyweight Kickboxing World Champion Ilias “Tweety” Ennahachi, it was by a very close split decision.

Wang loves to stay light on his feet and use his boxing to set up bruising low kicks, which could be to Azwan’s detriment if he stays too heavy on his feet. The Chinese star also has very good evasions and counters, which he worked to near perfection against Ennahachi.

If Azwan is able to keep the pressure on Wang and score with his body kicks, he could earn himself his first win in ONE. But if “Metal Storm” can evade and counter the Malaysian, then he could possibly earn the victory and maintain his status as the #4-ranked contender in the ONE Super Series kickboxing flyweight division.

Read more: What’s At Stake For The Stars Of ONE: REIGN OF DYNASTIES II