• 罗宾·卡塔兰

身高
155 厘米
体重
56.6 公斤
队伍
Catalan Fighting System
国家/地区
菲律宾
身高
155 厘米
体重
56.6 公斤
队伍
Catalan Fighting System
国家/地区
菲律宾

关于

泰拳世界冠军罗宾·卡塔兰出生于菲律宾Visayan省伊洛伊洛圣巴巴拉岛,这里盛产世界级拳手。2006年,他开始接受格斗训练,希望能跟随哥哥雷内(曾多次获得武术散打世界冠军)的脚步。

 

卡塔兰继续斩获了众多的武术散打和泰拳巡回赛冠军,包括2007年和2008年菲律宾国家级武术散打冠军,以及2011年IFMA泰拳世界冠军。自然而然地,就像他的兄弟们一样,他把注意力转向了综合格斗和国际荣誉。

 

他们一家开始创建了自己的拳馆,卡塔兰格斗系统,这家拳馆已经为ONE冠军赛输送了多位菲律宾格斗天才。这支战队致力于提升地面缠斗技巧,以补充队员们高超精湛的站立击打技术。罗宾也不例外,他的几次降服胜利证明了他在比赛的任何阶段都有终结对手的全面能力。

浏览了解跟多

在任何地域观看ONE冠军赛,现在注册获得权限了解最新资讯、解锁特别福利以及优先机遇获得直播场次的最佳座位!
提交此表格签署弹出免责声明,即表示您同意我们的隐私政策,我们将收集、使用和披露您的信息。您可以随时取消订阅这些信息。

Robin
Catalan

"The Ilonggo"

Height
155 CM
Weight Limit
56.7 KG
Age
28
Team
Catalan Fighting System Philippines
From
Philippines
Height
155 CM
Weight Limit
56.7 KG
Age
28
Team
Catalan Fighting System Philippines
From
Philippines

About

Muay Thai World Champion Robin Catalan was born in Santa Barbara, Iloilo, in the Visayan province of the Philippines, which is known for producing world-class boxers. He started training in martial arts in 2006 with hopes of following in the footsteps of his older brother Rene, a multiple-time wushu world champion.

Catalan would go on to win numerous tournaments in both wushu and Muay Thai, including the Philippines National Wushu Sanda Championship in 2007 and 2008, and the IFMA World Muay Thai Championship in 2011. Inevitably, just like his brothers, he turned his attention to mixed martial arts, and international glory in the cage. That led the family to start their own gym, Catalan Fighting Systems, which has since produced several top Filipino talents in ONE Championships, including several of the brothers themselves.

There, the team works on adding the grappling skills required to complement their elite striking. Robin is no exception, with submission wins belying his well-rounded ability to finish opponents anywhere.