古斯塔沃
巴拉特

"角斗士"

身高
体重
队伍
American Top Team
国家/地区
古巴
身高
体重
队伍
American Top Team
国家/地区
古巴

关于

三届泛美古典式摔跤冠军古斯塔沃·巴拉特是古巴人,从小在贫困的环境中长大,自幼沉迷于格斗运动。他从小就开始练摔跤,并对这项爱好持之以恒,在这项运动的最高水平上占据主导地位。

 

巴拉特在泛美运动会上连续斩获三枚金牌,并在世界杯上获得了一枚银牌,此外他还在2012年杀入了伦敦夏季奥运会四分之一决赛。在奥运会之后,他决定将注意力转向综合格斗。毕竟,巴拉特多年来一直梦想能在圆笼中比赛,他很快就把拳击、踢拳和巴西柔术加入自己的训练项目。

 

这位古巴选手于2015年首次亮相职业圆笼,随后前往美国发展职业生涯,在那里他在美国顶级战队与众多格斗精英一同训练,包括同胞尤尔·罗梅罗等高手在内。他凭借8胜1负的亮眼战绩让拳迷们留下了深刻印象,签约ONE冠军赛之后,他心中只有一个目标——成为世界最强蝇量级综合格斗家。

Gustavo
Balart

"El Gladiador"

Height
150 CM
Weight Limit
61.2 KG
Age
32
Team
American Top Team
From
Cuba
Height
150 CM
Weight Limit
61.2 KG
Age
32
Team
American Top Team
From
Cuba

About

Three-time Pan-American Greco-Roman Wrestling Champion Gustavo Balart grew up in humble surroundings in Cuba, and he was enamored with combat sports from a young age. He started wrestling as a child and would go on to dominate at the sport’s highest levels.

Balart took three consecutive Gold medals at the Pan American Games, as well as a silver medal at the World Cup, and made it to the quarter-finals of the 2012 Summer Olympics in London. After his Olympic run, he decided to switch his focus to mixed martial arts. After all, Balart had dreamed of competing in the cage for many years, and he quickly added boxing, kickboxing, and Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu to his regimen.

The Cuban made his professional cage debut in 2015 before moving to the United States to develop his career, where he trains at American Top Team among elite martial artists the likes of countryman Yoel Romero. After registering an impressive 8-1 record, he signed with ONE Championship and has just one goal in mind – to become the greatest flyweight mixed martial artist in the world.