• 路易斯
  • 桑托斯

"萨波"

身高
186 厘米
体重
83.9 公斤
国家/地区
巴西
身高
186 厘米
体重
83.9 公斤
国家/地区
巴西

关于

作为一名拥有70多场比赛经验的老将,路易斯·桑托斯令人惊叹的综合格斗生涯开始于2000年,当年他参加了一场八人制的公开重量锦标赛。许多运动员的体重都超过了100公斤,但“萨波”仍然获得了胜利,在首回合就终结了他的三名对手,获得了他传奇职业生涯的第一个冠军。

桑托斯继续赢得了他的前18场比赛,2000年至2006年期间,他在祖国巴西一共参加了36场比赛。在这段时间里,桑托斯和著名的Nogueira战队一起训练,除了获得了柔道黑带之外,又收获了自己的巴西柔术黑带。随后他搬到了美国,和美国顶级战队的世界级综合格斗选手一起训练,精进自己的技能。

到目前为止,桑托斯已经获得了60多场胜利,其中绝大多数都是通过精彩的终结取胜。作为世界上最成功的次中量级选手之一,“萨波”可以用各种方式击败对手,但他最具杀伤力的还是扫踢和膝撞,正是这些技能使他成为ONE冠军赛次中量级世界冠军的顶级竞争者。

Luis
Santos

"Sapo"

Height
186 CM
Weight Limit
83.9 KG
Age
39
Team
American Top Team / Sapo Fight Team
From
Brazil
Height
186 CM
Weight Limit
83.9 KG
Age
39
Team
American Top Team / Sapo Fight Team
From
Brazil

About

A veteran of over 70 bouts, Luis Santos first embarked on his incredible mixed martial arts career in 2000, entering an eight-man open weight tournament. Many of the athletes weighed over 100kg, but “Sapo” still triumphed, stopping all three of his opponents in the opening round to claim the first title of his storied career.

Santos would go on to win his first 18 bouts, stepping into the cage an incredible 36 times in his native Brazil between 2000 and 2006. During this time, the judo black belt earned another black belt in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu while training with the famed Team Nogueira. This impressive run of domestic success led him to move to the USA, where he now sharpens his skills among some of the best mixed martial artists in the world at American Top Team.

To date, Santos has accummulated more than 60 wins to his name, with the vast majority of them coming by way of highlight-reel stoppage. One of the most successful welterweights in the world, “Sapo” can finish opponents in a variety of ways, but is most renowned for scoring knockouts with his deadly arsenal of kicks and knees. In fact, it was those very weapons that led him to become a top contender for the ONE Welterweight World Championship.