综合格斗

ONE冠军赛|超级巨星预测:阿德里亚诺·莫赖斯VS狄米崔斯·约翰逊

2021年4月7日

综合格斗史上最大的蝇量级对决即将开始。

本周四,4月8日,蝇量级世界冠军阿德里亚诺·莫赖斯将与史上最伟大的综合格斗家将在ONE冠军赛:轰天震地的主赛中迎战”大力鼠”·迪米崔斯·约翰逊。对他来说,莫赖斯是ONE冠军赛历史上最具统治力的蝇量级选手。这位巴西选手获得18胜3负的战绩,并在该级别获得最多终结(6次)和成卫冕世界冠军(6次)的记录。

与此同时,约翰逊赢得了他的“有史以来最为的选手”绰号,赢得了北美最大组织蝇量级的世界冠军头衔的同时创下了11次卫冕纪录。之后他便加入了ONE冠军赛,并一连击败了三位菁英对手,获得了ONE冠军赛蝇量级世界八人赛的冠军。

在本周四这两位蝇量级重磅选手亮相之前,我们请他们的同台冠军选手对该场比赛进行分析和预测。

 

阮·马丁

Martin Nguyen poses in the Be Like Water tee from the ONE X Bruce Lee Collection from ONE.SHOP!

“这场比赛很重要。你知道他们都是经验丰富的选手,他们都有可以击败对手的必杀技。这是一场非常激动人心的比赛——阿德里亚诺·莫赖斯向世界证明了他是世界上顶级的选手,而他也多次向狄米崔斯·约翰逊证明了这一点。

“像狄米崔斯·约翰逊这样的选手,已经成功卫冕了11次以上的世界冠军头衔——这是一件非常难的事,而他已经连续11次卫冕成功,足以证明了他是世界上最顶尖的选手之一。所以,我的意思是,如果说到成为世界上最好的选手之一,那绝对非狄米崔斯·约翰逊莫属。

“(但是)阿德里亚诺·莫赖斯绝对不容小觑。他是个货真价实的高手。我相信这可能会是约翰逊经历过的最艰难的战斗之一。”

 

和田龙光

Japanese flyweight star Tatsumitsu Wada stands in the corner

“我预测前两回合比赛会很激烈,但从第三回合开始,狄米崔斯·约翰逊会控制比赛进程,对他来说会有优势。要注意的一点是,狄米崔斯·约翰逊的势头不会在回合中有丝毫松懈。

“我觉得狄米崔斯·约翰逊会赢。原因是我无法想象阿德里亚诺·莫赖斯会如何攻击狄米崔斯·约翰逊。而我能想象到狄米崔斯·约翰逊会如何进行攻击和控制。”

 

若松佑弥

Japan's Yuya Wakamatsu jumps as he is introduced at ONE: DAWN OF HEROES in Manila

“阿德里亚诺的体型比狄米崔斯·约翰逊更高大,移动速度也非常快,尤其是在地面比赛中。”狄米崔斯·约翰逊也很出色。他动作敏捷,技术很强。

“他们都擅长进攻和地面比赛。”这取决于比赛进程,以及谁的准备更充分。我想如果这场比赛持续到五回合,狄米崔斯·约翰逊会更有优势,那么绝对会引爆全场。但我认为狄米崔斯会以点数取胜。”

 

德加丹恩

Former ONE Strawweight World Champion Dejdamrong Sor Amnuaysirichoke

“阿德里亚诺的体型比狄米崔斯·约翰逊更高大,移动速度也非常快,尤其是在地面比赛中。”狄米崔斯·约翰逊也很出色。他动作敏捷,技术很强。

“他们都擅长进攻和地面比赛。”这取决于比赛进程,以及谁的准备更充分。我想如果这场比赛持续到五回合,狄米崔斯·约翰逊会更有优势,那么绝对会引爆全场。但我认为狄米崔斯会以点数取胜。”

 

阿简·布拉尔

Indian mixed martial artist Arjan Bhullar enters the arena for his debut

“对于这次蝇量级比赛赛我很激动。阿德里亚诺是个顽强的斗士。他有如此完美的机会通过在TNT直播中击败狄米崔斯·约翰逊来为自己在这项运动上留下自己的印记。

“但是狄米崔斯·约翰逊之所以能够成为“史上最伟大的选手”是有原因的。他能获胜的方法太多了。你不能赌他输,能够在如此高的赛场上较量,对他和公司来说都是令人兴奋的。”

 

古尔达山.芒特

The top pound-for-pound Indian mixed martial artist, Gurdarshan Mangat

“我对这场比赛感到非常兴奋。首先,这是我的参赛级别,所以我会格外关注。此外,我们现在有机会在ONE冠军赛比赛中亲眼见证世界上最伟大的选手是如何同台竞争。

“与狄米崔斯·约翰逊比赛不只是单单和他竞争,而是和这个重量级的选手在对抗。他是在和迈克尔·乔丹或科比·布莱恩特比赛。我认为阿德里亚诺可能是狄米崔斯·约翰逊遇到的臂展最长的对手,所以这可能会带来新的阻碍。但我敢打赌,狄米崔斯·约翰逊是一位全能型的选手,他和他的团队已经被比赛准备了充足的计划。

“我曾与狄米崔斯·约翰逊一起备战,亲眼目睹见证了这一切。我认为在接下来的几回合中会通过叫停终结或者判定获胜。随着比赛的进行,狄米崔斯·约翰逊会加快节奏。他还不习惯打满三回合比赛,因为从第三回合到第五回合,他的表现会异常出色,现在我们将拭目以待。”

 

瑞图·佛加

Indian martial artist Ritu Phogat prays before her upcoming bout

“我很兴奋,因为我们将见证两位出色的选手进行决战。他们俩有很多值得我们学习的地方。我赌是狄米崔斯·约翰逊会赢。”

 

秋山成勋

Yoshihiro Akiyama celebrates his win against Sherif Mohamed at ONE KING OF THE JUNGLE

“他们双方都是伟大的运动员,但不要错过狄米崔斯·约翰逊飓风般的速度。他有如同超人般的闪现能力。

“我认为狄米崔斯·约翰逊会赢,因为他有成为世界冠军的经验,而且他肉眼可见的越来越强大,所以我相信他仍然是一股不可阻挡的力量。”

 

加载更多

Stay in the know

Take ONE Championship wherever you go! Sign up now to gain access to latest news, unlock special offers and get first access to the best seats to our live events.

Features

ONE Championship Superstars Make Their Picks: Moraes Vs. Johnson

Apr 6, 2021

The biggest flyweight fight in mixed martial arts history is upon us.

This Wednesday, 7 April, ONE Flyweight World Champion Adriano “Mikinho” Moraes will defend his gold against the greatest mixed martial artist of all time, Demetrious “Mighty Mouse” Johnson, in the main event of “ONE on TNT I.”

For his part, Moraes has been the most dominant flyweight in ONE Championship history. The Brazilian star owns an 18-3 slate and holds the record for most finishes (six) and World Title victories (six) in the division.

Meanwhile, Johnson earned his GOAT moniker by winning the Flyweight World Title in North America’s biggest organization and defending it a record-setting 11 times. He then joined ONE and defeated three elite talents to claim the ONE Flyweight World Grand Prix Championship.

Before these two flyweight titans throw down on U.S. prime-time television this Wednesday, we asked their fellow ONE Championship fighters to break down the matchup and predict the outcome.

Martin ‘The Situ-Asian’ Nguyen

Martin Nguyen poses in the Be Like Water tee from the ONE X Bruce Lee Collection from ONE.SHOP!

“This match is huge. You know they’re both very well-experienced, and they have the factors that could beat each other. This is a very exciting match – Adriano Moraes proving to the world that he’s the best in the world against the guy who’s proven that many times in DJ.

“Someone like DJ, who’s defended their World Title 11 plus times – that is very hard to do, and he’s done it consecutively and shown that he’s one of the best in the world. So, I mean, when it comes to being one of the best in the world, yeah, DJ is up there.

“[But] Adriano Moraes is no joke. He is the real deal. I believe this will probably be one of the hardest fights that DJ will ever have.”

Tatsumitsu ‘The Sweeper’ Wada

Japanese flyweight star Tatsumitsu Wada stands in the corner

“I forecast that the first two rounds will be competitive, but from the third round on, DJ will be in control of the fight and will have the advantage. The point to watch out for is that DJ’s momentum won’t drop throughout the entire round.

“I think DJ will win. The reason is that I can’t imagine Adriano attacking DJ. On the other hand, I can imagine DJ landing takedowns and [taking] control.”

Yuya ‘Little Piranha’ Wakamatsu

Japan's Yuya Wakamatsu jumps as he is introduced at ONE: DAWN OF HEROES in Manila

“I think everyone believes DJ will win, but Moraes is also very strong, so I think it’s a fight that either fighter can win. Both fighters are world-class in both the striking and ground games, so I think this will be a real top-class mixed martial arts fight.

“I would rather say Moraes [will win] because he’s not that easy to beat. I expect him to beat DJ with the pride of a ONE athlete.”

Dejdamrong Sor Amnuaysirichoke

Former ONE Strawweight World Champion Dejdamrong Sor Amnuaysirichoke

“Adriano has a bigger body structure than Demetrious and has very quick movement, especially with the ground game. Demetrious is also superb. He is quick and very technical.

“They both are good at striking and the ground game. It depends on what happens during the fight and who has the better preparation. I think if this fight goes on striking, Demetrious would have the advantage and will be on fire. But I think Demetrious will win by points.”



Arjan ‘Singh’ Bhullar

Indian mixed martial artist Arjan Bhullar enters the arena for his debut

“I’m very excited for this flyweight fight. Adriano is a tough fighter. He has a great opportunity to make his mark on the sport by beating the GOAT live on TNT.

“But the GOAT is the GOAT for a reason. There’s too many ways he can win. You just can’t bet against him, and to be able to do it on such a big platform will be amazing to see for him and the company.”

Gurdarshan ‘Saint Lion’ Mangat

The top pound-for-pound Indian mixed martial artist, Gurdarshan Mangat

“I am very excited about this match. First of all, it’s in my weight class, so I’m always paying more attention. Also, we now have the possibility [to see] one of the greatest pound-for-pound fighters in the world in ONE.

“To fight DJ isn’t just fighting someone in your weight class. It’s fighting the Michael Jordan or the Kobe Bryant of the game. I think Adriano might be the longest opponent DJ has faced, so that might pose new problems. But just the well-rounded specimen DJ is and the game plan that he and his team come up with, I can never bet against that.

“I’ve trained next to DJ in the past, and I’ve witnessed it. I got DJ by stoppage in the later rounds or a decision victory. DJ picks up the pace as rounds go on. He hasn’t been used to fighting three-round fights because he starts truly shining from rounds three to five, so now we will see that.”

Ritu ‘The Indian Tigress’ Phogat

Indian martial artist Ritu Phogat prays before her upcoming bout

“I am excited as we will get to see two fantastic martial artists battle it out. There is so much to learn from the both of them. I have my money on ‘Mighty Mouse.’”

Yoshihiro ‘Sexyama’ Akiyama

Yoshihiro Akiyama celebrates his win against Sherif Mohamed at ONE KING OF THE JUNGLE

“They’re both great athletes, but don’t miss DJ’s speed from the tackle to get [the fight] to the ground. He has a superhuman type of movement.

“I think DJ will win because he has the experience of being a World Champion, and he’s getting stronger all the time, so he’s still unstoppable.”

Read more: ONE Championship Superstars Make Their Picks: Alvarez Vs. Lapicus

Load More

Stay in the know

Take ONE Championship wherever you go! Sign up now to gain access to latest news, unlock special offers and get first access to the best seats to our live events.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing to our collection, use and disclosure of your information under our Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time.