吉尔达山
芒特

"圣狮"

身高
体重
队伍
Xtreme Couture / 10th Planet Las Vegas
国家/地区
印度 / 加拿大
身高
体重
队伍
Xtreme Couture / 10th Planet Las Vegas
国家/地区
印度 / 加拿大

关于

Battlefield Fight League羽量级冠军吉尔达山·芒特出生于加拿大一个小镇上的印度移民家庭。他是一个小个子,没有运动天赋的书呆子,因口吃和胆怯而饱受欺凌。

 

芒特后来搬到温哥华学习会计学,并进入了一家企业工作,但有一天,当他在电视上看到综合格斗世界冠军里奇·富兰克林的比赛时,他的生活彻底发生了改变。他意识到并非所有的竞技体育运动员都天赋异禀——有些人选择了自己的道路。虽然他已经20多岁了,没有任何比赛经验,但他发誓要成为一名职业格斗家。

 

开始进行格斗训练一年后,芒特首次踏入圆笼进行自己的第一场业余赛。在业余生涯大获成功之后,他在职业赛中首次登台亮相,很快凭借13胜2负的辉煌职业战绩赢得了在ONE冠军赛的一席之地。他曾是一个自卑胆怯的小孩,现在他发现自己置身于世界最大格斗赛事,他希望能凭借坚强的心智和韧性在圆笼内为印度争光。

Gurdarshan
Mangat

"Saint Lion"

Height
170 CM
Weight Limit
61.2 KG
Team
Xtreme Couture / 10th Planet Las Vegas
From
India
Height
170 CM
Weight Limit
61.2 KG
Team
Xtreme Couture / 10th Planet Las Vegas
From
India

About

Battlefield Fight League Featherweight Champion Gurdarshan Mangat is the child of Indian immigrants, and he grew up in a small town in Canada. A short, unathletic, and academic child, he was relentlessly bullied for his stutter and timid demeanor.

Mangat later moved to Vancouver to study accounting and pursue a career, but his life would change one day when he saw mixed martial arts World Champion Rich Franklin on television and had an epiphany. He realized that not all combat sports athletes were born into it – some chose the path for themselves. Although he was already over 20 years old with no prior experience in competition, he vowed to become a professional mixed martial artist.

Within a year of first starting his martial arts training, Mangat was already stepping into the cage for his first amateur bout. After a successful amateur career, he made his professional debut and quickly put together an excellent 13-2 record to earn a place in ONE Championship. Formerly a weak child with poor self-esteem, he now finds himself competing in the world’s largest martial arts organization, and he hopes to represent the people of India well with his heart and resilience in the cage.