• 莱昂纳多·伊萨

身高
168 厘米
体重
65.8 公斤
队伍
进化拳馆
国家/地区
巴西
身高
168 厘米
体重
65.8 公斤
队伍
进化拳馆
国家/地区
巴西

关于

巴西柔术世界冠军莱昂纳多·伊萨由巴西圣保罗州的一个海滨小镇乌巴图巴里的一位单身母亲抚养长大。小时候,伊萨经常打架,并涉足卡泼卫勒舞、功夫和柔道,随后他在14岁时开始练习巴西柔术。这培养了他的纪律性,让他远离是非,甚至他展现出惊人天赋,在巡回赛中表现出色。

 

一年后,他的女友怀孕,一切都发生了变化,因为迫在眉睫的生活责任让他几乎离开了心爱的训练。然而,家人的鼓励和支持让伊萨坚持不懈,并且他为此做出了许多牺牲,包括只能睡在垫子上以及不断地打零工赚生活费。但这一切都得到了回报,伊萨最终在2004年赢得了巴西柔术世界冠军。在获得黑带之后,他搬到里约热内卢寻求更具竞争力的训练机会,并决定在圆笼里测试自己的技能。

 

2006年,伊萨首次亮相职业赛,创下了惊人的4胜2负战绩,随后他于2009年搬到新加坡,在新加坡著名的进化拳馆任教。在收获连续五场首回合终结胜利之后,他签约ONE冠军赛,赢得了前2场比赛,并获得了挑战ONE冠军赛雏量级初代世界冠军的机会。在美国短暂休息之后,伊萨回到ONE冠军赛,决心抓住第一次遗憾错失的金腰带。

Leandro
Issa

"Brodinho"

Height
168 CM
Weight Limit
65.8 KG
Age
35
Team
Evolve MMA
From
Brazil
Height
168 CM
Weight Limit
65.8 KG
Age
35
Team
Evolve MMA
From
Brazil

About

BJJ World Champion Leandro Issa was raised by a single mother in Ubatuba, a small beach town in the Brazilian state of Sao Paulo. As a child, Issa got into many scuffles, and dabbled in capoeira, kung fu, and judo before taking up BJJ at the age of 14. This gave him the discipline he needed to stay out of trouble, and he even proved to be a prodigious study, performing well in tournaments.

Everything changed a year later when his girlfriend became pregnant, as the looming responsibility almost made him walk away from his beloved training. However, encouragement and support from his family allowed Issa to persevere, and he made many sacrifices, including sleeping on the mats and taking odd jobs. It all paid off in the end, as Issa eventually won a BJJ World Championship in 2004. After receiving his black belt, he moved to Rio de Janeiro in search of more competitive training, and decided to test his skills in the cage.

Issa made his professional debut in 2006, compiling a respectable 4-2 record before moving to Singapore in 2009 to teach at Singapore’s famed Evolve MMA. After a streak of five first-round submission wins, he signed with ONE Championship, winning his first 2 bouts and earning a shot at the inaugural ONE Bantamweight World Championship. After a stint in the United States, Issa recently rejoined the promotion, and is determined to capture the coveted belt that eluded him the first time.