• 本尼迪

身高
176 厘米
体重
70.3 公斤
国家/地区
新加坡
身高
176 厘米
体重
70.3 公斤
国家/地区
新加坡

关于

新加坡羽量级冠军本尼迪克特·昂15岁时母亲意外去世,他的生活发生了翻天覆地的变化。在一系列的打击和变故中,他对学习失去了兴趣,开始打架斗殴,成为了当地出名的小混混。

2011年,昂在新加坡听说了ONE冠军赛的开幕式后对格斗产生了兴趣,决定加入进化拳馆。他立刻展现出了对这项运动不可思议的天赋以及真正的学习热情和意愿。尽管那时他是国家足球学院的一名有前途的年轻前锋,但为了全天专注于格斗,昂决定暂缓他的足球生涯。

他在进化拳馆表现突出,19岁那年进行了职业生涯首秀,通过三回合鏖战击败了经验丰富的巴基斯坦选手乌马尔。紧接着他又通过TKO战胜勒高禾和吉米·雅博两名老将,继续在羽量级中保持领先的位置。

• Benedict
  • Ang

Height
176 CM
Weight Limit
70.3 KG
Team
Evolve MMA
From
Singapore
Height
176 CM
Weight Limit
70.3 KG
Team
Evolve MMA
From
Singapore

About

Singapore Featherweight Champion Benedict Ang’s life was turned upside down at the age of 15, when his mother passed away unexpectedly. Reeling from the shock, he lost interest in school and began to get into fights, earning a reputation for being a bit of a troublemaker.

In 2011, Ang discovered martial arts after hearing about ONE Championship’s inaugural show in Singapore, and decided to join Evolve MMA. He immediately showed an incredible aptitude for the sport, as well as a genuine enthusiasm and willingness to learn. Although he was a promising young striker with the national football academy at that point, Ang decided to put his football career on hold in order to focus full-time on martial arts.

He was offered a spot on the prestigious Evolve Fight Team, and at the age of 19 he made his professional ONE debut, beating experienced Pakistani Waqar Umar by decision after three rounds of combat. He quickly followed that up with TKO wins over two more veterans in Yohan Mulia Legowo and Jimmy Yabo to remain a prospect to watch in ONE’s stacked featherweight division.

Stay in the know

Take ONE Championship wherever you go! Sign up now to gain access to latest news, unlock special offers and get first access to the best seats to our live events.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing to our collection, use and disclosure of your information under our Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time.