Kryklia, Izagakhmaev, Woo, Basilio Receive Performance Bonuses At ONE 163

Roman Kryklia with ONE Heavyweight Kickboxing World Grand Prix belt at ONE 163

After an exciting night of martial arts action at ONE 163: Akimoto vs. Petchtanong, ONE Championship Chairman and CEO Chatri Sityodtong awarded four US$50,000 performance bonuses to athletes who masterfully displayed their gamesmanship and earned highlight-reel finishes.

Those athletes include ONE Heavyweight Kickboxing World Grand Prix Champion Roman Kryklia, Dagestani juggernaut Saygid Izagakhmaev, South Korean knockout artist “Dynamic” Woo Sung Hoon, and ADCC and IBJJF World Champion Bianca Basilio.

Kryklia, the reigning light heavyweight kickboxing king, showed resilience to earn a comeback victory and win the ONE Heavyweight Kickboxing World Grand Prix Championship Final.

After suffering a knockdown from his longtime rival Iraj Azizpour in the opening round, the Ukrainian colossus bounced back to finish the Iranian in the second frame.

With the victory, he earned the World Grand Prix silver belt and a performance bonus.

Izagakhmaev was awarded a performance bonus for his dominant effort.

The 28-year-old Dagestani annihilated former ONE Lightweight World Champion and #5-ranked lightweight contender Shinya Aoki, using his thunderous ground-and-pound to earn an 86-second TKO.

Woo received a US$50,000 check for his shocking knockout.

The South Korean upset #3-ranked flyweight contender Yuya Wakamatsu, chasing down the former ONE World Title challenger with punches to ultimately secure a first-round TKO.

Basilio quickly earned the first performance bonus of the night.

The Brazilian showcased her ADCC and IBJJF World Championship-winning pedigree, submitting Milena Sakumoto with a rear-naked choke in 42 seconds to take home an extra check.

More in News

Superlek Kiatmoo9 Rodtang Jitmuangnon ONE Friday Fights 34 30
Seksan Or Kwanmuang Amir Naseri ONE Friday Fights 34 3
Rodtang Jitmuangnon Superlek Kiatmoo9
Mikey Musumeci Jarred Brooks ONE Fight Night 13 56
Rodtang Jitmuangnon Superlek Kiatmoo9
Adrian Mattheis celebrates after his win against Zelang Zhaxi at ONE Fight Night 7
Shinya Aoki stands in the Circle at ONE 157
Angela Lee makes her way to the Circle at ONE on Prime Video 2
Superlek Kiatmoo9 Tagir Khalilov ONE Fight Night 12 55
Rodtang Jitmuangnon Edgar Tabares ONE Fight Night 10 19
Rodtang Jitmuangnon retains his ONE Flyweight Muay Thai World Championship
Stamp Fairtex Alyse Anderson ONE Fight Night 10 59