Chatri Sityodtong Awards 5 Performance Bonuses At ONE On Prime Video 1

Demetrious Johnson is victorious at ONE on Prime Video 1

ONE Championship’s return to North American primetime television was electric, as ONE on Prime Video 1: Moraes vs. Johnson II featured a plethora of dazzling performances and jaw-dropping stoppages.

By the time the event was over on Friday, August 26, ONE Championship Chairman and CEO Chatri Sityodtong awarded five US$50,000 performance bonuses to some of the night’s brightest stars for their skill, gamesmanship, and constant search for the finish.

Those stars were new ONE Flyweight World Champion Demetrious Johnson, ONE Bantamweight Muay Thai World Champion Nong-O Gaiyanghadao, 17-time Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu World Champion Marcus “Buchecha” Almeida, and ONE Flyweight Muay Thai World Grand Prix finalists Superlek Kiatmoo9 and Panpayak Jitmuangnon.

After suffering the first stoppage loss of his career in April 2021, Johnson finally earned his redemption.

The MMA GOAT knocked out longtime flyweight king Adriano Moraes with a knee to avenge that defeat, claim the ONE Flyweight World Title, and get a performance bonus.

Nong-O was awarded a $US50,000 bonus for his stellar display against Liam Harrison.

The living legend battered the British challenger’s leg, dropping him to the canvas and earning a first-round TKO for his efforts.

Panpayak fearlessly entered the ONE Flyweight Muay Thai World Grand Prix at the last minute, and the gamble paid off in spades.

The Evolve MMA representative knocked out Savvas Michael just 10 seconds into round two to punch his ticket to the tournament finale. That highlight-reel finish also earned him a performance bonus.

“Buchecha” needed only 64 seconds to earn his fourth MMA victory and a cool $US50,000.

The 17-time Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu World Champion continued his marvelous transition to the all-encompassing sport by quickly submitting former ONE Heavyweight World Title challenger Kirill Grishenko with a heel hook.

Superlek received the first performance bonus of the night.

The Thai star knocked out Walter Goncalves with an elbow in 95 seconds to advance to the ONE Flyweight Muay Thai World Grand Prix Championship Final.

More in News

Joseph Lasiri Prajanchai PK Saenchai ONE Friday Fights 46 12
Alibeg Rasulov
Tyson Harrison Rambo Mor Rattanabandit ONE Friday Fights 11 57
Avatar PK Saenchai Kiamran Nabati ONE Friday Fights 55 33
Superlek Kiatmoo9 Takeru Segawa ONE 165 34
Ok Rae Yoon Lowen Tynanes ONE Fight Night 10 68
Ok Rae Yoon Lowen Tynanes ONE Fight Night 10 64
Kang Ji Won Mikhail Jamal Abdul Latif ONE Fight Night 18 11
Anatoly Malykhin is declared winner against Reinier de Ridder at ONE on Prime Video 5
Tawanchai PK Saenchai Jo Nattawut ONE 167 115
Jarred Brooks Gustavo Balart