泰拳

ONE冠军赛五大最受欢迎的泰拳肘击

2021年7月8日

正如我们在ONE冠军赛中无数次看到的,泰拳的肘击可以在顷刻间改变一场战斗的结果——让被击中者无法继续,而解说员迈克尔·希亚维洛和“低头龙”米奇·奇尔森总会肃然起敬。

肘击有各种各样的风格,从简单到华丽,你可以在诸如高棉拳、综合格斗、当然还有泰拳等体育运动中看到。无论是日常训练还是备战,运动员们都要练习上千次。

以下是ONE冠军赛的巨星们在赛场使用的五种泰拳肘击。

 

#1 横肘

横肘是泰拳中最常见的技术之一。比如,ONE冠军赛雏量级泰拳世界冠军侬奥·盖洋哈道在对阵门迪·扎特时就使出了这一招。

为了完成这个动作,侬奥首先把他的手背和手腕放在胸口中央。这有助于他露出肘部的骨头。发动横肘的力学原理与发动直拳的力学原理相似,只是侬奥的旋转更多的是通过臀部和肩膀。

还要注意的是,侬奥的另一只拳一直护着额头,以保护自己不受对手肘击的伤害。

 

#2 挑肘

挑肘,也被称为上勾肘,是ONE冠军赛中另一个基本的泰拳进攻。这一动作主要是在缠斗时使用,也是前ONE冠军赛蝇量级泰拳世界冠军“将军”乔纳森·哈格蒂的最爱。

当哈格蒂面对目前的双料世界冠军萨姆-A·盖洋哈道时,他在五回合的比赛中大部分时间都是在近距离进行的,不断试图用右拳在萨姆-A的脸上留下记号时,并将右拳滑向耳朵,露出手肘。

这个策略奏效了,哈格蒂在经过五回合鏖战后赢得了金腰带。

 

#3 顶肘

挑肘还有一个变化是顶肘,当选手在射程之外时,会使用这一技能。但这项技术不仅适用于泰拳手,菲律宾拳手“泰森”马克·菲尔泰斯·阿贝拉多在与“蜜獾”埃米利奥·乌鲁蒂亚的综合格斗比赛中证明了这一点。

在令人兴奋的对决中,阿贝拉多用顶肘顶住对手的左勾拳。他用左脚轻轻地迈入射程,抬起手肘,然后向前发动,碰到乌鲁“蜜獾”埃米利奥·乌鲁蒂亚的下巴。

顶肘是泰拳技术中的一种,无论何时发动效果都很明显。然而下文中提到的肘击可能更精彩。

 

#4 转身肘

转身肘是更先进的技术之一,涉及到的步骤和时机让这一动作更加闪光。当布朗·皮纳用这一技术KO约恩·达莱时,拳迷们得到了完美的画面展示。

皮纳将左脚踏在达莱的左腿旁,找到了可以旋转的角度。然后,他将左肩转向身体右侧,扭动躯干,将右肘直击对手的脸上。

转身肘可能因为角度的问题不会干净利落地击中对手,但当它一旦命中,它的危险性十足,因为它将产生巨大的力量。在这个过程中,它往往会带来一个高光时刻的终结。

 

#5 砸肘

砸肘适合个子比对手高的选手,或者刚好在防守范围内抓住对手的选手,就像排名第一的蝇量级泰拳挑战者“扫踢机器”苏泊克面对面对瑞·博略特的那场比赛一样。

为了发动砸肘,苏泊克把他的左腿向上抬起——好像他要发动扫踢一样——但是他没有向前,而是把他的左腿向后推,并以此作为动力来向下发动右砸肘,目标是击破对手的防线。

当博略特出于本能的用左拳进行防守时,这位泰国拳手伸出左手抓住对手的头部或肩膀。这样做,他可以最大限度地发挥砸肘的效果。

加载更多

浏览了解跟多

在任何地域观看ONE冠军赛,现在注册获得权限了解最新资讯、解锁特别福利以及优先机遇获得直播场次的最佳座位!
提交此表格签署弹出免责声明,即表示您同意我们的隐私政策,我们将收集、使用和披露您的信息。您可以随时取消订阅这些信息。

Lifestyle

5 Popular Muay Thai Elbow Strikes In ONE Championship

As we’ve seen countless times in ONE Championship, Muay Thai elbows can instantly change the outcome of a fight – leaving the recipient unable to continue and ringside commentators Michael “The Voice” Schiavello and Mitch “The Dragon” Chilson heaving in awe.

Elbows come in all styles, from the simple to the flashy, and they can be found in sports like kun khmer, mixed martial arts, and, of course, Muay Thai. No matter the discipline, athletes practice these techniques thousands of times on the pads and heavy bags before putting them to use in competition.

Here, we look at five Muay Thai elbow strikes utilized by ONE Championship superstars inside the Circle.

#1 Horizontal Elbow

The horizontal elbow is one of the most commonly used Muay Thai techniques. For instance, it was used to great effect by ONE Bantamweight Muay Thai World Champion Nong-O Gaiyanghadao when he took on Mehdi “Diamond Heart” Zatout.

To perform the maneuver, Nong-O first brought the back of his hand and wrist to the center of his chest. This helped him expose the bone of the elbow on his throwing arm. The mechanics of throwing the horizontal elbow are similar to the mechanics of throwing a straight right, except Nong-O rotated even more through the hips and shoulders.

Notice, as well, that Nong-O’s opposite hand stays glued to his forehead to protect himself from any potentially damaging incoming elbows from his opponent.

#2 Rising Vertical Elbow

The vertical elbow, also known as the uppercut elbow, is another basic Muay Thai attack found in the ONE Circle. The move is mostly used from within the clinch, and it’s a favorite of former ONE Flyweight Muay Thai World Champion Jonathan “The General” Haggerty.

When Haggerty faced current two-sport World Champion Sam-A Gaiyanghadao, he spent much of the five-round fight within the pocket, where he repeatedly slid his right hand to his ear to expose his elbow while trying to tag Sam-A on the face with it.

The strategy worked, as Haggerty earned the gold after five hard-fought rounds of action.

#3 Jutting Elbow

A variation of the rising vertical elbow is the jutting elbow, which fighters use when they are out of range for other elbow attacks. But the technique isn’t only for Thai boxers, as Filipino fighter Mark “Tyson” Fairtex Abelardo proved in his mixed martial arts matchup with Emilio “The Honey Badger” Urrutia.

During one exciting sequence, Abelardo used the jutting elbow to counter a left hook from his opponent. He stepped in slightly with his left foot to get into range, lifted his elbow, and then projected it forward, touching Urrutia on the chin.

The jutting elbow is one of the fancier Muay Thai techniques, and that is evident whenever it lands. However, the next elbow strike on our list might be even more sensational.

#4 Spinning Back Elbow

The spinning elbow is one of the more advanced techniques on the list due to the mechanics and timing involved to land the flashy move. And fans were treated to a picture-perfect display when Brown Pinas knocked out Yohann Fairtex Drai.

Pinas set up the spinning elbow by stepping outside of Drai’s left leg with his left foot. He then rotated his left shoulder toward the right side of his body, twisted at the torso, and sent his right elbow into his opponent’s face.

The spinning horizontal or diagonal back elbow may not land cleanly all the time, but when it does, it’s dangerous because it generates so much force. In the process, it often leads to highlight-reel finishes like the one above.

#5 Downward Elbow

The downward elbow works well for competitors who are taller than their opponent, or who happen to catch their rival in a defensive shell, just like when #1-ranked flyweight Muay Thai contender Superlek “The Kicking Machine” Kiatmoo9 faced Rui Botelho.

To execute the downward elbow, Superlek brought his left leg up – as if he was going to throw a push kick – but instead of thrusting the kick forward, he sent his left leg back down and used that as momentum to throw the downward right elbow. At that point, the aim is to strike over or through an opponent’s guard.

And as opposed to blocking a potential elbow attack from Botelho with his left hand, the Thai star extended it out to grab his foe’s head or shoulders. In doing so, he further maximized the effect of the downward elbow technique.

Read more: 10 Martial Arts Kicks You’ll Find In ONE Championship

Load More

Stay in the know

Take ONE Championship wherever you go! Sign up now to gain access to latest news, unlock special offers and get first access to the best seats to our live events.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing to our collection, use and disclosure of your information under our Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time.