综合格斗

ONE冠军赛超级巨星十大激动人心语录

2021年6月28日

自2011年以来,ONE冠军赛的目标是用希望、力量、梦想和灵感点燃世界——在世界级格斗家的帮助下,他们做到了这一点。

不同的运动员在全球舞台上展示他们令人难以置信的技术的同时,也用独特的、鼓舞人心的话语与拳迷们交流。

以下,让我们来看看ONE冠军赛10位最鼓舞人心的格斗明星的经典语录。

 

哥杰·艾乌斯塔奎奥

Geje Eustaquio

自从“地心引力”哥杰·艾乌斯塔奎奥在2012年开始参加ONE冠军赛以来, 他一直以来都鼓舞着家乡菲律宾的格斗迷们 。但也许他职业生涯的高光时刻是在2018年,他战胜了前对手阿德里亚诺·莫赖斯,赢得了ONE冠军赛蝇量级世界冠军头衔。

“女士们先生们,14年前时,这一切是不可能的。但现在,14年过去了,不可能不是一个词,它只是一个理由,”艾乌斯塔奎奥在赢得了来之不易的分歧判定胜利后说道。

“任何人都可以成为世界冠军,只要你有动力和态度。我很自豪能成为这次无可争议的ONE冠军赛蝇量级世界冠军。”

 

埃杜阿德·弗拉扬

前ONE冠军赛轻量级世界冠军“山崩”埃杜阿德·弗拉扬不断激励着崇拜他的拳迷。毕竟,自2011年该组织成立以来,他就参加了ONE冠军赛,甚至是第一次比赛的领头羊。

弗拉扬职业生涯的亮点之一是在2018年11月击败阿米尔·可汗,获得空缺的ONE冠军赛轻量级世界冠军,成为了三届世界冠军。

他说:“感谢主耶和华,他教导我如何战斗,并赐福给我这场胜利。我很幸运能和我的三个队友一起赢得金腰带。他们的辛勤工作让我深受鼓舞。”

 

狄米崔斯·约翰逊

十二届综合格斗世界冠军“大力鼠”狄米崔斯·约翰逊创造了历史上最鼓舞人心的格斗生涯之一,但他把这一成功归功于母亲从小灌输给他的信息。

“有一件事一直困扰着我,那就是我妈妈说的,只要努力工作,你就可以得到你想要的任何东西。这也是一直在我脑海中的事情之一。”

 

阿米尔·可汗

新加坡KO艺术家阿米尔·可汗认为他不仅是一个竞争对手,更认为自己是一位格斗家,这体现在他的训练心态上。可汗认为,任何格斗的实践者都必须付出牺牲和纪律来提高自己的技能。

“训练是神圣的。你必须让自己每天变得更好。这就是成为一名真正的格斗家的意义。”

“你投入工作,收获成果。有时候事情会变得艰难,但你必须在精神上和身体上都克服它。你必须让自己每天都站起来,锻炼自己。把自己推向极限,发现自己的能力。随着时间的推移,你会有很大的进步。”

 

李胜珠

ONE Women's Atomweight World Champion Angela Lee eats a salad and drinks a smoothie at Evolve MMA

“势不可挡”李胜珠在2016年击败山口芽生,获得首届ONE冠军赛女子原子量级世界冠军后,在家乡新加坡球迷面前发表了衷心的演讲。

“我告诉过你们我生来就是为了这个,就在这一刻。我为此付出了很大的努力,但我一个人做不到。要想打造一个冠军,需要一整支军队,我真的很幸运,周围都是了不起的人。”

 

李胜龙

MMA stars Christian Lee and TImofey Nastyukhin fight at "ONE on TNT II"

“勇士”李胜龙注定会成为世界冠军。他在每一场冠军争夺战中都保住了自己的金腰带,从不拒绝任何一场战斗——不管通知时间有多短——通常都会以“后来居上”的方式让世界大吃一惊。他把这一成功归功于他父亲的教诲。

“爸爸总是告诉我和姐姐,有志者事竟成。如果你足够想要一样东西的话,你会成功的,你会找到办法的。这影响了我生活的方方面面。在格斗方面,它帮助我多跑一圈,多跑一英里,多训练一小时。”

 

昂拉恩桑

当“缅甸蟒”昂拉恩桑成为缅甸有史以来第一个在任何体育项目上获得世界冠军的人时,他在仰光的Thuwunna室内体育馆向他的同胞们发表讲话,鼓舞人心。

“没有上帝我做不到。没有队友我做不到。缅甸,没有你,我无法做到这一点,”昂拉恩桑在2016年击败维塔利·比达士、获得ONE冠军赛中量级世界冠军后发表讲话。

“我没有天赋,不够优秀,速度不够快。但和你在一起,我有勇气、有力量、有赢得世界冠军所需的一切。”

 

熊竞楠

ONE冠军赛女子草量级世界冠军“熊猫”熊竞楠 也许她并不认为自己能鼓舞别人,但她总是激励着中国的粉丝,希望每次踏入ONE冠军赛赛场都能代表他们。

“我认为我没有资格说我在激励我的国家。但是,我可以用我自己去激励更多的中国人——那些对格斗有天赋和兴趣的人,”熊说。

“我希望世界通过我看到中国格斗的力量。我真的很高兴向全世界展示,中国格斗现在处于一个不同的水平。”

 

阮马丁

2017年,阮马丁在ONE冠军赛:荣耀之路同时完成了两场比赛——第一场是ONE冠军赛羽量级世界冠军争夺战,第二场是为了达成一个旧时的承诺。最终,他通过第二回合KO击败了当时的世界冠军“眼镜蛇”马拉特·加富罗夫,把胜利献给了已故的一位家庭成员。

“这是给我爸爸的。他是我整个训练营唯一鼓舞。我的精神崩溃了。男孩们让我在一起但我不停地回到爸爸身边,”阮说。

“这是我想让他看到但一件事。不幸的是,他今天不能来。但我知道他在照顾我。”

 

布兰登·维拉

brandon vera with one heavyweight championship belt

前ONE冠军赛重量级世界冠军“真理”布兰登·维拉在2018年的ONE冠军赛:冠军之路中战胜了莫罗·塞里利,保住了自己的冠军金腰带,点燃了菲律宾人民。随后,他让同胞们知道,这场胜利是这项祖国特殊事业的开始。

“我的同胞们,听我说。在格斗界,菲律宾拥有五个世界冠军,这个ONE冠军赛重量级世界冠军,我们一定能在我们国家赢得。我们可以在这里做到——我们可以在这里赢得所有ONE冠军赛的世界冠军。”

 

加载更多

浏览了解跟多

在任何地域观看ONE冠军赛,现在注册获得权限了解最新资讯、解锁特别福利以及优先机遇获得直播场次的最佳座位!
提交此表格签署弹出免责声明,即表示您同意我们的隐私政策,我们将收集、使用和披露您的信息。您可以随时取消订阅这些信息。

Lifestyle

10 Inspirational Martial Arts Quotes From ONE Superstars

Jun 25, 2021

Since 2011, ONE Championship has aimed to ignite the world with hope, strength, dreams, and inspiration – and with some help from its world-class martial artists, the organization has done just that.

Along with showcasing their incredible skills on the global stage, athletes from all walks of life have reached out to fans with unique, inspiring messages.

Here, we look at 10 inspirational martial arts quotes from some of ONE Championship’s biggest stars.

Geje Eustaquio

Geje Eustaquio

Since he started competing in ONE Championship during 2012, Geje “Gravity” Eustaquio has been an inspiration for martial arts fans across his home country of the Philippines. But perhaps the highlight of his career was winning the ONE Flyweight World Title against former foe Adriano “Mikinho” Moraes in 2018.

“Ladies and gentlemen, when I started 14 years ago, this was impossible. But now, after 14 years, impossible is not a word – it is just a reason,” Eustaquio said after his hard-earned split decision victory.

“Anybody can be a World Champion, as long as you have the drive and the attitude. I am proud to be the undisputed ONE Flyweight World Champion this time.”

Eduard Folayang

Former ONE Lightweight World Champion Eduard “Landslide” Folayang constantly inspires his adoring fans. After all, he’s been competing in ONE Championship since the organization’s inception in 2011, even headlining its first event.

One of Folayang’s career highlights came when he defeated Amir Khan for the vacant ONE Lightweight World Title in November 2018, making him a three-time World Champion.

“Thank you to the Lord God who teaches me how to fight and who blessed me with this victory,” he said. “I am so blessed to join my three teammates who have won their belts. I am so inspired by their hard work.”

Demetrious Johnson

Twelve-time Mixed Martial Arts World Champion Demetrious “Mighty Mouse” Johnson has produced one of the most inspirational martial arts careers in history, but he chalks up that success to the message his mother drilled into him as a child.

“There’s one thing that’s always stuck with me that my mom said,” Johnson recalled. “‘Just work hard, and you can have whatever you want.’ That’s one of the things I keep in the back of my mind.”

Amir Khan

Singaporean knockout artist Amir Khan doesn’t just consider himself a competitor – rather a martial artist – and it shows with his training mindset. Khan believes that practitioners of any martial art must put in the sacrifice and discipline to grow their skills.

“Training is sacred. You have to be dedicated to getting better each day. That’s what it means to be a true martial artist,” he said.

“You put in the work, you reap the results. Sometimes things get hard, but you have to push through it both mentally and physically. You have to will yourself to get up every day and put yourself through the paces. Push yourself to the limit, and discover what you are capable of. Over time, you’ll improve drastically.”

Angela Lee

ONE Women's Atomweight World Champion Angela Lee eats a salad and drinks a smoothie at Evolve MMA

“Unstoppable” Angela Lee gave a heartfelt in-ring speech after she defeated Mei “V.V” Yamaguchi for the inaugural ONE Women’s Atomweight World Championship in 2016 in front of her hometown fans in Singapore.

“I told you guys I was born for this, this moment right here. I worked really hard for it, but I couldn’t do this all by myself. It takes a whole army to build a champion and I’m really lucky to be surrounded by amazing people,” Lee said.

Christian Lee

MMA stars Christian Lee and TImofey Nastyukhin fight at "ONE on TNT II"

Christian “The Warrior” Lee epitomizes what it means to be a World Champion. He defends his belt on every occasion, never turns down any fight – short notice or not – and usually surprises the world with come-from-behind finishes. He attributes that success to his father’s teachings.

“My dad always tells my sister and I, ‘Where there’s a will, there’s a way. If you want something bad enough, you’ll get it done. You’ll find a way to do it.’ That’s impacted me in every aspect of my life. In terms of martial arts, it helps me to push that extra round, run that extra mile, train that extra hour,” Lee said.

Aung La N Sang

When Aung La “The Burmese Python” N Sang became Myanmar’s first-ever World Champion in any sport, he addressed his compatriots at the Thuwunna Indoor Stadium in Yangon, and his message was nothing short of inspirational.

“I cannot do this without God. I cannot do this without my teammates. I cannot do this without you, Myanmar,” Aung La N Sang said in 2017 after defeating Vitaly Bigdash for the ONE Middleweight World Championship.

“I’m not talented. I’m not good. I’m not fast. But with you, I have courage, I have strength, I have what I need to win the World Title.”

Xiong Jing Nan

ONE Women’s Strawweight World Champion The Panda” Xiong Jing Nan may not consider herself an inspiration, but she always motivates her fans in China and hopes to represent them every time she steps into the ONE Circle.

“I do not think I am qualified to say I am inspiring my nation. But, I could use myself to inspire more people in China – those who have the talent and interest in martial arts,” Xiong said.

“I want the world to see the power of Chinese martial arts through me. I’m really glad to be showing the world that Chinese martial arts is on a different level now.”

Martin Nguyen

In 2017, Martin “The Situ-Asian” Nguyen stepped into ONE: QUEST FOR GREATNESS battling two fights – first for the ONE Featherweight World Championship and second to bring closure to an old promise. Ultimately, he defeated then-World Champion Marat “Cobra” Gafurov by second-round knockout and dedicated the win to a late family member.

“This one was for my dad. He was the sole inspiration of this whole camp. I mentally broke. The boys kept me together. I kept turning back to my dad,” Nguyen said.

“This was the one thing I wanted to do in front of his eyes. Unfortunately, he couldn’t be here today. But I know he’s watching over me.”

Brandon Vera

brandon vera with one heavyweight championship belt

Former ONE Heavyweight World Champion Brandon “The Truth” Vera ignited the Philippines at ONE: CONQUEST OF CHAMPIONS in 2018 by defending his belt against Mauro “The Hammer” Cerilli. Afterward, he let his compatriots know that the win was the start of something special for the home country.

“To all my countrymen, listen. In the world of martial arts, the Philippines owns five World Titles,” Vera said. “This ONE [Heavyweight] World Title, we can definitely win this here in our country. We can do it here – we can win all the ONE World Titles here.”

Read more: Building The Perfect MMA Fighter From ONE Championship Stars

Load More

Stay in the know

Take ONE Championship wherever you go! Sign up now to gain access to latest news, unlock special offers and get first access to the best seats to our live events.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing to our collection, use and disclosure of your information under our Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time.