萨马拉
桑托斯

"马里图巴人"

身高
体重
队伍
Formiga Top Team
国家/地区
巴西
身高
体重
队伍
Formiga Top Team
国家/地区
巴西

关于

南美综合格斗冠军萨马拉·桑托斯来自巴西北部亚马逊河沿岸的帕拉州,她从小在那里长大,虽然是一个农场工人的孩子,但出身贫困的她度过了一个愉快的童年。2013年,20岁的她在一些训练伙伴的敦促下开始练泰拳。接下来的一年,桑托斯遇到了一位巴西柔术教练,并很快就爱上了这项“温柔的运动”。

 

2015年4月,桑托斯上演综合格斗职业首秀,TKO对手拿下比赛,并凭借五连胜顺利开启职业生涯。这位巴西明星随后在祖国创造了辉煌战绩,赢得了一项地区性赛事的草量级冠军,成为国际瞩目的焦点。

 

桑托斯很快在2018年签约ONE冠军赛,并立即成为聚光灯焦点,在对手的祖国中国与熊竞楠争夺ONE冠军赛女子草量级世界冠军。现在,她获得了一个千载难逢的机会,将目光投向了ONE冠军赛草量级金腰带,不达目的誓不甘休。

Samara
Santos

"Marituba"

Height
161 CM
Weight Limit
56.7 KG
Age
26
Team
Team Lions Pit
From
Brazil
Height
161 CM
Weight Limit
56.7 KG
Age
26
Team
Team Lions Pit
From
Brazil

About

South American Mixed Martial Arts Champion Samara Santos is from the northern Brazilian state of Pará along the Amazon river, where she grew up impoverished but happy as the child of farm workers. She started training in Muay Thai in 2013 at the age of 20, at the urging of some of her friends who were already training. Santos then met a Brazilian jiu-jitsu instructor the following year, and soon became enamored with “the gentle art.”

Proving to be as talented as she is hardworking, Santos made her professional cage debut in April 2015, winning via TKO and kicking off a string of five consecutive victories to begin her career on a hot streak. The Brazilian star then put together an excellent record competing in her native Brazil, winning a regional strawweight championship to put her on the international radar.

Santos soon signed with ONE Championship in 2018, and was immediately thrust into the spotlight with a main event World Title bout against ONE Women’s Strawweight World Champion Xiong Jing Nan in her opponent’s home country of China. Now that she has the opportunity of a lifetime, she has her sights set on the ONE Strawweight belt, and is determined not to rest until it is in her grasp.