Muay Thai

ONE冠军赛:轰天震地IV的五大亮点

2021年4月30日

4月29日星期四,ONE冠军赛:轰天震地IV结束了这个令人震惊的、持续了一个月的系列赛事。

新加坡室内体育馆弥漫着新时代的气息,“荷兰骑士”雷尼尔·德·里德尔收获了自己的第二条世界冠军金腰带,尹玉莱大胜综合格斗传奇。

在“狮城”又一个疯狂的夜晚之后,以下是ONE冠军赛:轰天震地IV五大经典瞬间,还有那些不可思议的运动员们。

 

#1 “荷兰骑士”创造奇迹

ONE冠军赛:狮城决斗场中,德·里德尔以令人震惊的方式在首回合降服“缅甸蟒”昂拉恩桑,收获了ONE冠军赛中量级世界冠军金腰带。

六个月后,在接到通知后不久,德·里德尔和这位缅甸巨星进行了五回合鏖战,又拿下了他的ONE冠军赛轻重量级世界冠军金腰带,成为历史上唯一一位保持不败的双料世界冠军。

比赛从一开始就出现了明显的局势,证明了德·里德尔的第一次胜利不是侥幸。在整个比赛中,他以不可阻挡的攻势控制着昂拉恩桑,随后是完全控制和各种降服尝试。

在周四的头条主赛快要结束时,火炬已经传递到了德·里德尔手中,一个从去年10月份就开始的新时代已经得到了验证。有鉴于此,曾经在中量级和轻重量级盯上“缅甸蟒”的竞争者名单现在将不得不与摔跤霸主“荷兰骑士”相抗衡。

 

#2 尹玉莱进入轻量级世界冠军挑战图景中

当尹玉莱第一次在ONE冠军赛:轰天震地III亮相时,他的对手是马拉特·加富罗夫,他还只希望通过战胜一个正在崛起的轻量级人物,引起轰动。

但当尹玉莱在ONE冠军赛:轰天震地IV中以一致判定战胜“地下王者”阿尔瓦雷兹 时,他成为了该级别一位闪耀的明星。

30岁的韩国选手的迅速崛起是一个活生生的例子,告诉大家如何在ONE冠军赛最大限度地利用机会。

在连续的比赛中,尹玉莱以令人印象深刻的成绩从该级别两名顶尖运动员中脱颖而出。在这个过程中,他可能已经挺进了队伍的前列,即将挑战ONE冠军赛轻量级世界冠军“勇士”李胜龙。

虽然这个极具顶级选手的级别还没有正式确定这场对决,但李胜龙已经正式接到另一名男选手想要拿下金腰带的信息。

 

#3 青木真也成为ONE冠军赛轻量级标志性人物

通过周四又有一场精彩表现, “跳关十段”进一步巩固了他作为ONE冠军赛顶级轻量级偶像的地位。这次,他通过首回合降服老对手“山崩”埃杜阿德·弗拉扬完成了这一目的。

这位前世界冠军、现在排名第4的轻量级挑战者青木真也终结了对手,标志着他在ONE历史上的第九次降服,也创造了个人记录。

青木真也的摔跤实力令人着迷。他有条不紊地在地上的动作连贯而优雅,但他向对手是假的压力却与众不同。日本传奇始终在他的职业生涯中保持着这一点,虽然他不再拥有金腰带,但他仍然是该级别有头有脸的人物。

对他来说世界冠军不是要紧事,不在头条主赛也无关紧要。每当青木真也踏入赛场,这就成为一场必须观看的比赛。这才是这位格斗偶像真正的标签。

 

#4 本坦向首条金腰带迈近

当首届ONE冠军赛女子草量级泰拳世界冠军争夺战即将揭幕时, 杰基·本坦应该占据了其中一个名额。

这位菲律宾裔美国选手已经清楚地表明了这一点,她在ONE冠军赛:轰天震地IV对阵“拳台芭比”伊卡翠娜·范达耶娃的比赛中占据主导地位,赢得了一场令人印象深刻的胜利。

就像她在拳击作品战队的著名队友——ONE冠军赛原子量级踢拳世界冠军“JT”珍妮特·托德一样,本坦像外科医生一样分解对手的动作。周四,她算准了范达耶娃的每一个动作,精确地缩小了距离,并为自己的记录增加了一个关键的胜利。

本坦精通泰拳,这应该让她站在世界冠军争夺的风口浪尖上。

 

#5 诺斯卡特是一位全面的综合格斗选手

作为多届空手道世界冠军, 科尔比·诺斯卡特以动感的打法著称。这位高个子运动员利用她的臂展优势,使对手很难拉近距离。不过,她希望在ONE冠军赛:轰天震地IV上展示了她综合格斗的其他方面。

最后,这正是诺斯卡特在新加坡室内体育馆内对阵“毫不留情”考特尼·马丁所做的。

美国选手很早就被带到了地面,但她很淡定。诺斯卡特利用她的全防守状态,开始抬起双腿,寻找三角绞或十字固的机会。最后,对手的手臂暴露出来,她抓住了机会。

随着快速的胜利,诺斯卡特显示出她是一个实实在在的威胁。她的综合格斗比赛只会一天比一天好,这应该会使她成为未来几年综合格斗的主要力量。

 

加载更多

Stay in the know

Take ONE Championship wherever you go! Sign up now to gain access to latest news, unlock special offers and get first access to the best seats to our live events.

Features

5 Major Takeaways From ‘ONE On TNT IV’

An astonishing month of events concluded with “ONE on TNT IV” on Wednesday, 28 April.

The smell of a new era wafted throughout the Singapore Indoor Stadium, as Reinier “The Dutch Knight” de Ridder captured two-division gold and Ok Rae Yoon toppled a living legend of mixed martial arts.

After another wild evening in “The Lion City,” here are five takeaways from “ONE on TNT IV” and the incredible athletes who left everything inside the Circle.

#1 ‘The Dutch Knight’ Reigns Supreme

At ONE: INSIDE THE MATRIX, De Ridder shocked the world by earning a swift first-round submission and taking Aung La “The Burmese Python” N Sang’s ONE Middleweight World Title.

Six months later, on short notice, De Ridder stalked the Myanmar superstar across five rounds and took his ONE Light Heavyweight World Title to become the only undefeated two-division World Champion in history.

It was clear from the onset that De Ridder’s first victory was not a fluke. He dominated Aung La N Sang throughout the contest with unstoppable takedowns followed by complete control and various submission attempts.

By the end of Wednesday’s main event, the torch had been passed, and a new era that began in October had its validation. With that, the list of contenders who once eyed “The Burmese Python” at middleweight and light heavyweight will now have to contend with “The Dutch Knight’s” dominant grappling.

#2 Ok Enters The Lightweight World Title Conversation

When Ok stepped inside the Circle for the first time at “ONE on TNT III” against Marat “Cobra” Gafurov, he was just a rising lightweight looking to make a splash.

But following a unanimous decision win over Eddie “The Underground King” Alvarez at “ONE on TNT IV,” he’s a bonafide star in the division.

The 30-year-old South Korean’s instant impact is a shining example of how to maximize your opportunities in The Home of Martial Arts.

In back-to-back events, Ok took out two of the division’s top athletes with impressive performances. In the process, he may have thrust himself to the front of the queue to challenge reigning ONE Lightweight World Champion Christian “The Warrior” Lee.

While nothing is guaranteed in one of the sport’s most talent-rich divisions, Lee has officially been served notice of another man who’s looking to take his gold.



#3 Aoki Is ONE’s Most Iconic Lightweight

With another dominant performance on Wednesday, Shinya “Tobikan Judan” Aoki further cemented his status as ONE Championship’s top lightweight icon. This time, it was a first-round armbar of longtime rival Eduard “Landslide” Folayang that got the job done inside the Circle.

The finish from Aoki –  the former divisional king and current #4-ranked contender – marked his ninth submission in ONE history, an organizational record.

Aoki’s grappling is mesmerizing to watch. His methodical movements on the ground come with grace, but his pressure and squeeze are otherworldly. The Japanese legend has done this throughout his ONE career, and while he no longer wears the crown, he continues to be a face of the division.

It does not matter if a World Title is on the line or even if he’s fighting on the main card. Whenever Aoki steps inside the Circle, it becomes a must-watch event. That is the true label of an icon.

#4 Buntan Makes Her Case For Inaugural Gold

When the inaugural ONE Women’s Strawweight Muay Thai World Championship is ready to be debuted, Jackie Buntan should be one of the two names called to compete for the ultimate prize. 

The Filipino-American has made that crystal clear with a dominant showcase against Wondergirl Fairtex at ONE: FISTS OF FURY and then an impressive victory over the taller Ekaterina “Barbie” Vandaryeva at “ONE on TNT IV.”

Much like her famed Boxing Works teammate, ONE Atomweight Kickboxing World Champion Janet “JT” Todd, Buntan breaks down her opponent’s movements like a surgeon. On Wednesday, she calculated Vandaryeva’s every move, closed the distance with precision, and added a pivotal decision win to her record.

Buntan’s mastery of Muay Thai is beautiful to watch, and it should have her on the cusp of a World Title shot.

#5 Northcutt Is A Well-Rounded Mixed Martial Artist

As a multiple-time Karate World Champion, Colbey Northcutt is known for her dynamic striking. The tall athlete utilizes her reach to perfection and makes it hard for opponents to close the distance. However, she fully intended to show off other aspects of her mixed martial arts game at “ONE on TNT IV.”

In the end, that’s exactly what Northcutt did against Courtney “No Mercy” Martin inside the Singapore Indoor Stadium.

The American was taken to the canvas early, but she was comfortable off of her back. Utilizing her full guard, Northcutt began throwing her legs up, searching for either a triangle or an armbar. Eventually, the arm presented itself, and she seized the opportunity.

With the quick submission victory, Northcutt showed that she’s a threat on the feet and on the ground. That well-rounded game is only getting better by the day, and it should make her a major factor in mixed martial arts for years to come. 

Read more: ‘ONE On TNT IV’ – Full Results For Aung La N Sang Vs. De Ridder II

Load More

Stay in the know

Take ONE Championship wherever you go! Sign up now to gain access to latest news, unlock special offers and get first access to the best seats to our live events.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing to our collection, use and disclosure of your information under our Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time.