• 莱西

身高
165 厘米
体重
70.3 公斤
国家/地区
柬埔寨
身高
165 厘米
体重
70.3 公斤
国家/地区
柬埔寨

关于

KWC羽量级冠军泰莱西生长在柬埔寨坎达尔省的维希阿苏阿,这是一个以传统高棉摔跤闻名的村庄。莱西从小就喜欢摔跤,因为摔跤是当地文化的一个重要组成部分,现在他通过比赛来养家糊口。他在当地以其非凡的实力而出名,曾多次参加高棉拳比赛。2015年,他还获得了柬式拳击比赛的金牌。

来袭的父母负担不起他的学费,所以当他在2013年遇到现任教练陈瑞奇时,他欣然接受了搬到金边生活和训练的机会。2013年10月,15岁的莱西迎来了职业生涯首秀,不到一分钟就终结了对手赢得胜利。

他的站立技能对他很有帮助,莱西很快在柬埔寨真人秀高棉勇士锦标赛中创造了3连胜的战绩,并在此过程中成为了羽量级冠军。在征服了当地的比赛后,他接着在泰国的一项赛事中比赛,然后被ONE冠军赛签约,在首秀中迎来了自己的高光KO时刻后,莱西拥有了一个完美的开局。

Thai
Rithy

Height
165 CM
Weight Limit
70.3 KG
Age
20
Team
Cambodian Top Team
From
Cambodia
Height
165 CM
Weight Limit
70.3 KG
Age
20
Team
Cambodian Top Team
From
Cambodia

About

KWC Featherweight Champion Thai Rithy grew up in Vihea Sua of Cambodia’s Kandal Province, a village known for traditional Khmer wrestling. Rithy grew up wrestling as it is a big part of his local culture, and now competes in the cage as a way to help support his family. He is known locally for his prodigious strength, and competed many times in Kun Khmer growing up. He also won a gold medal in a Cambodian martial art called Bokator in 2015.

Rithy’s parents couldn’t afford to send him to school, so when he met his current coach Chan Reach in 2013, he jumped at the chance to move to Phnom Penh to live and train at his gym. Rithy made his professional debut in October 2013 at the tender age of 15, winning by knockout in less than a minute.

His elite striking skills have proven to serve him well, as Rithy quickly compiled a 3-0 record in Cambodian reality show Khmer Warrior Championship, becoming its featherweight champion in the process. Having conquered the local scene, he then went on to compete in a Thai organization before signing with ONE Championship, and won his promotional debut via highlight-reel knockout to begin his new conquest on a perfect note.