• 约翰尼
  • 努内斯

"Johnny Boy "

身高
180 厘米
体重
77.1 公斤
队伍
Evolve MMA
国家/地区
美国
身高
180 厘米
体重
77.1 公斤
队伍
Evolve MMA
国家/地区
美国

关于

NCAA摔跤手约翰尼·努内斯是由一个单亲父亲抚养长大的,他小时候家里条件很不好,直到他们从洛杉矶搬到爱达荷州。在那里,努内兹开始学摔跤,但他刚开始在这项运动中并没有展现出多大天赋。当他看到队友赢得州际锦标赛冠军时,一切都变了,努内斯决心要在这项运动中取得成功,在下一年夺取州际锦标赛冠军之前,他在淡季以全新活力进行摔跤训练。

努内兹最终赢得了两个爱达荷州冠军和Junior FILA berth全美冠军,他继续在博伊西州立大学训练NCAA一级摔跤。他拥有2000多场摔跤比赛,并通过参与这项运动结识了几位综合格斗先驱。在看到他们在综合格斗方面取得的成功之后,努内斯开始了拳击和踢拳训练,为他自己的综合格斗生涯做准备。

他最终在2012年完成了职业生涯的处子秀,在遭遇第一场失利前连续赢了五场。在加入进化拳馆并于2018年底迁至新加坡之前,他在北美参加了众多比赛。他在ONE冠军赛中的目标是利用自己的位置改变人们的生活,包括自己的生活,赚钱养家,并尽可能地帮助更多的人。

Johnny_Nunez hero 1200x1165 600x583

NCAA Wrestler

Johnny “Johnny Boy” Nunez

Weight Limit
77.1 kg
Height
180 cm / 5'10" ft
Country
United States
Age
37 Y
Team
Evolve MMA

About Johnny Nunez

NCAA wrestler Johnny Nunez was raised by a single father, and his family struggled when he was young until they relocated from Los Angeles to Idaho. There, Nunez began wrestling, but he showed little promise in the sport at first. That all changed when he saw his teammate win the state tournament, and Nunez became determined to find success, wrestling in the off-season with renewed vigor before capturing the state championship himself the following year.

Nunez eventually won two Idaho state championships and a Junior FILA All-American berth, and he went on to wrestle for NCAA Division I Boise State University. He had over 2000 matches in wrestling and also became acquainted with several mixed martial arts pioneers through his involvement in the sport. After seeing their success in mixed martial arts, Nunez began training in boxing and kickboxing in preparation for his own mixed martial arts career.

He eventually made his professional debut in 2012, and won five bouts in a row before suffering his first loss. He competed extensively across North America before joining Evolve MMA and relocating to Singapore in late 2018. His goals in ONE Championship are to use his position to change people’s lives, including his own, make a living for his family, and help as many people as he can.

ONE Championship Records

Event Results

Result Method Round Method and round Opponent Opponent and event Country Date Event
LOSS
Submission SUB
R1 (1:53)
Submission
R1 (1:53)
R1 (1:53) Garry_Tonon avatar 500x345 1
Garry Tonon
United States
United States Jan 14, 2023
ONE Fight Night 6: Superbon vs. Allazov
Jan 14, 2023
LOSS
Unanimous Decision UD
R3 (5:00)
Unanimous Decision
R3 (5:00)
R3 (5:00) Kazuki_Tokudome avatar 500x345
Kazuki Tokudome
Japan
Dawn Of Valor
Oct 25, 2019
Japan Oct 25, 2019
Dawn Of Valor
Oct 25, 2019

Breakdown

Wins - 0
Losses - 2
0
Submission SUB
1
0
Unanimous Decision UD
1

Finish Rate

Finishes
0
Finish Rate
0%
Wins
0
Total Bouts
2

Bout Duration

Avg. Bout Duration
06m : 26s
Total Duration
0h : 12m : 53s

Related Articles

Stamp Fairtex dances in the Circle at ONE on Prime Video 2
Johnny Nunez at ONE DAWN OF VALOR DC IMGL6059
ONE Championship Vice President Miesha Tate smiles during an interview
Johnny Nunez at Evolve in Singapore