• 爱德华多
  • 诺瓦埃斯

身高
177 厘米
体重
65.8 公斤
国家/地区
巴西
身高
177 厘米
体重
65.8 公斤
国家/地区
巴西

关于

三届州际巴西柔术冠军爱德华多·诺瓦埃斯出生在巴西圣保罗海岸的桑托斯。15岁时,他看了早期葛雷西的综合格斗比赛,立刻点燃了学习巴西柔术的热情。

幸运的是,他生活的小镇是一位名叫埃尔西奥·菲格雷多的黑带选手的家乡。诺瓦埃斯在菲格雷多的巴西柔术培训机构受训了15年,在2004年12月获得黑带。在那段时间里,他成功地参加了许多国家级的巴西柔术比赛,在当地声名鹊起。

在与进化拳馆的一些朋友结识后,他搬到新加坡,在那里担任巴柔教练。受到当地一流教练团队的鼓舞后,他决定亲自尝试综合格斗,在周围众多泰拳世界冠军的带领下,诺瓦埃斯扩大了自己的技能范围。他很快就被ONE冠军赛签约并在2017年迎来了首秀。

Eduardo
Novaes

Height
177 CM
Weight Limit
65.8 KG
Team
Evolve MMA
From
Brazil
Height
177 CM
Weight Limit
65.8 KG
Team
Evolve MMA
From
Brazil

About

Three-time State BJJ Champion Eduardo Novaes was born in Santos, on the coast of Sao Paulo in Brazil. When he was 15 years old, he watched Royce Gracie in the early days of mixed martial arts, and it lit a fire in him to begin training in Brazilian jiu-jitsu right away.

Luckily, his town was home to a Carlson Gracie black belt named Elcio Figueiredo, now a coral belt master. Novaes trained at Figueiredo’s academy Integracao Jiu-jitsu for 15 years, earning his black belt in December of 2004. During that time, he successfully competed in numerous state and national-level BJJ tournaments, making a name for himself in the local scene.

After a chance encounter with some friends at Evolve, he moved to Singapore to be a BJJ coach at the academy. After being inspired by the stellar coaching staff there, he decided to try his hand at mixed martial arts himself, expanding his skill set under the numerous Muay Thai world champions around him. He was soon signed by ONE Championship on the back of his stellar grappling credentials, and made his promotional debut in 2017.