• 丹尼
  • 金加德

身高
165 厘米
体重
61.2 公斤
国家/地区
菲律宾
身高
165 厘米
体重
61.2 公斤
国家/地区
菲律宾

关于

菲律宾国家武术散打冠军丹尼·金加德来自山区萨但巴县,但他在碧瑶市上学。他的童年在贫困中度过,他在很小的时候就失去了父亲,这使他更加痛苦,直到今天这仍然影响着他。十几岁的时候,他在一家毫无未来的公司里混日子,浑浑噩噩地虚度光阴。

幸运的是,金加德通过格斗改变了自己的人生。2012年,他开始在著名的莱凯战队进行武术散打训练,并在几个地区性巡回赛中获得金牌。看到队友们纷纷取得成功使他大受震动,比如ONE冠军赛轻量级世界冠军埃杜阿德·弗拉扬等等,于是他开始将注意力转向了圆笼,并在业余赛中大获成功。金加德在2014年首次亮相职业赛,随后他携8战全胜的战绩来到了ONE冠军赛。

辉煌战绩为他赢得了挑战阿德里亚诺·莫赖斯的蝇量级世界冠军头衔的机会,但这位伊哥洛特勇士却不幸在第一次冠军争夺战中遗憾落败。然而,经验是无价的,因为“国王”在惨败的经历中吸取了几点教训,成长为一名真正的格斗家。现在,他决心好好利用新发现的知识,重新踏上争夺世界冠军的梦想之路。

Danny
Kingad

"The King"

Height
165 CM
Weight Limit
61.2 KG
Team
Team Lakay
From
Philippines
Height
165 CM
Weight Limit
61.2 KG
Team
Team Lakay
From
Philippines

About

Philippines National Wushu Champion Danny Kingad is from Sadanga in the Mountain Province, but he went to school in Baguio. He endured an impoverished childhood that was compounded by losing his father at an early age, which still affects him to this day. As a teenager, he then fell into bad company and started partying excessively.

Fortunately, Kingad was able to turn his life around through martial arts. He began training in wushu at the famed Team Lakay in 2012, and went on to win gold medals in several local tournaments. Inspired by the success of his esteemed teammates such as ONE Lightweight World Champion Eduard Folayang, he then turned his attention to the cage and enjoyed great success at the amateur level. Kingad unsurprisingly made a successful start to his professional career in 2014, debuting with ONE Championship in short order on the way to an impressive 8-0 record.

This earned him a shot at the ONE Flyweight World Championship against Adriano Moraes, but the Igorot warrior unfortunately failed in his first bid at World Title glory. However, the experience proved invaluable, as “The King” learned several lessons in defeat to grow as a martial artist. Now, he is determined to put that newfound knowledge to good use and resume the pursuit of his dreams.