• 艾利克斯
  • 托伊沃宁

"巨兽"

身高
168 厘米
体重
61.2 公斤
队伍
Evolve MMA
国家/地区
芬兰
身高
168 厘米
体重
61.2 公斤
队伍
Evolve MMA
国家/地区
芬兰

关于

三届欧洲缠斗冠军“巨兽” 艾利克斯·托伊沃宁是天生的选手,从六岁就开始在祖国芬兰学习躰道和空手道。后来,他将注意力转移到巴西柔术上,参加了150多场比赛,赢得了IBJJF无道服欧洲缠斗紫带以及棕带冠军。

 

作为一名业余选手,托伊沃宁获得了两项国家级综合格斗冠军,并于2015年底首次亮相职业赛。在2018年9月遭遇第一次失败之前,他以职业选手的身份打出了6连胜的惊人成绩,全部通过终结对手获胜。2017年的比赛原本他以TKO告负,但后来他的对手尿检呈阳性被查出服用违禁药物,原来的结果被推翻,最终比赛变成无结果。

 

尝到职业生涯首败苦果不久后,托伊沃宁开始在新加坡进化拳馆扎根,提高他的技术,并尝试加入职业队伍。在一次成功的选拔赛后,他重新开始训练,并在进化拳馆的旗帜下开始全职参加比赛,每天都与亚历克斯·席尔瓦和德加丹恩等世界冠军一起训练。托伊沃宁将自己视为一个全新的选手,从进化拳馆的全球选拔赛中脱颖而出,向ONE冠军赛腰带发起了挑战,并希望能够尽量久地捍卫冠军头衔。

• Aleksi
  • Toivonen

"The Giant"

Height
168 CM
Weight Limit
61.2 KG
Team
Evolve MMA
From
Finland
Height
168 CM
Weight Limit
61.2 KG
Team
Evolve MMA
From
Finland

About

Three-time European Grappling Champion Aleksi “The Giant” Toivonen is a born competitor, having started training in martial arts since he was 6 years old with karate in his native Finland. He later switched his focus to Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and had over 150 matches in competition, winning the IBJJF No-gi Grappling European Championships several times.

Toivonen went on to win two national-level mixed martial arts championships as an amateur, before making his professional debut in late 2015. He got of to a perfect start, going 6-0 with six stoppages before suffering his first defeat in September 2018. Soon after his first official professional loss, Toivonen journeyed to Evolve MMA in Singapore to sharpen his skills and try out for the famed Evolve Fight Team.

After making a good impression on the coaches, he relocated to train and compete full-time under the Evolve banner, working with former ONE World Champions such as Alex Silva and Dejdamrong Sor Amnuaysirichoke on a daily basis. Toivonen regards himself as one of a new breed of athletes coming out of Evolve’s global tryouts, and he intends to claim a ONE World Championship before holding on to it for a long time.