Ben Tynan To Face Mauro Cerilli In Heavyweight MMA Fight At ONE 167 On June 7

Ben Tynan Duke Didier ONE Fight Night 21 29

Ben “Vanilla Thunder” Tynan wants to keep his momentum rolling with a quick return to action.

The unbeaten Canadian heavyweight will face veteran knockout artist Mauro “The Hammer” Cerilli in a mixed martial arts fight at ONE 167: Stamp vs. Zamboanga on Prime Video, which airs live in U.S. primetime on June 7 from the Impact Arena in Bangkok, Thailand.

Following a debut submission win over “Mighty Warrior” Kang Ji Won last November, Tynan extended his perfect professional record to 6-0 when he defeated Duke “The Duke of Canberra” Didier at ONE Fight Night 21 earlier this month.

The former wrestling standout showcased his improved striking by knocking down Didier with an elbow before pummeling him on the canvas for a first-round TKO.

After the win, Tynan called out divisional king Anatoly “Sladkiy” Malykhin, but he’ll have to get through “The Hammer” first.

Former ONE World Title challenger Cerilli has gone up against the top dogs in ONE’s heavyweight MMA ranks for years, and although he hasn’t always won, he’s proven to be extremely dangerous.

The Italian has 10 career knockouts to his credit, and all three of his ONE wins have come via stoppage – including a TKO over Paul “King of the North” Elliott in his last outing.

With 20 professional bouts under his belt, “The Hammer” also has significantly more experience than Tynan, and he’ll look to utilize that advantage on June 7.

The matchup could have serious implications for the heavyweight MMA division’s upper echelon, and it adds to an already strong card in Bangkok.

In the main and co-main event slots, Stamp Fairtex and Denice “The Menace” Zamboanga will clash for the ONE Women’s Atomweight MMA World Title, while Tawanchai PK Saenchai will defend the ONE Featherweight Muay Thai World Title against “Smokin” Jo Nattawut.

Stay tuned to for all the updates on ONE 167 on June 7.

More in News

Stamp Fairtex Ham Seo Hee ONE Fight Night 14 112
Tawanchai PK Saenchai Jo Nattawut ONE Fight Night 15 19
Avatar PK Saenchai Kiamran Nabati ONE Friday Fights 55 28
Gabriel Sousa
Mikey Musumeci Jarred Brooks ONE Fight Night 13 72
Yodphupa Wimanair Soner Sen ONE Friday Fights 63 48
Yodphupa Wimanair Soner Sen
Denis Puric Nguyen Tran Duy Nhat ONE Fight Night 17 48
Jacob Smith Denis Puric ONE Fight Night 21 24
Superlek Kiatmoo9 Takeru Segawa ONE 165 34
Jonathan Di Bella Danial Williams ONE Fight Night 15 7
Denice Zamboanga