专题

熊竞楠 vs. 尼克里尼:胜利的四大关键

2021年9月3日

“熊猫”熊竞楠和米歇尔·尼克里尼之间的高风险较量是站立与地面对决的一个缩影,两名技术娴熟的运动员来自不同领域方,在赛场内都取得了不小的成功。

9月3日本周五,当她们在ONE冠军赛:巾帼英雄中争夺女子草量级世界冠军金腰带时,卫冕冠军熊今年将展示她的冲击性拳法,与巴西柔术高手尼克里尼一较高下。

但在一场综合格斗比赛中,若她们想带着胜利离开,不管是世界冠军还是挑战者,都必须做好准备,

对于这场全女子赛事的头条主赛,以下有四个获胜的关键因素。

 

#1里尼的进攻

Eight-time Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu World Champion Michelle Nicolini gets the armbar

尼克里尼必须尽早与“熊猫”对抗,才能给自己带来最大的胜利机会。

就像她在里程碑式地战胜原子量级女王李胜珠时所做的那样,这位13届巴西柔术世界冠军将不得不在油箱还满的情况下快速突破阻碍、拉近距离。

这位巴西人在综合格斗的前五场胜利都是通过第一回合降服获得,所以这显然是她最危险的时刻——拒绝让她的对手进入自己的节奏,并立即给对手施加压力。

如果她能及早抱单腿或双腿摔,39岁的她就可以在地面游刃有余,进入一个潜在的终结姿势。她会像胶水一样粘住对手,直到有机会进攻,而当机会来临时,她非常强大。

尼克里尼只有一次胜利是靠判定获得的,而且随着比赛的进行,要想获得一场胜利所需的努力要困难得多,因此她需要全力以赴,尽快在比赛中留下自己的印记,特别是因为熊对五回合比赛并不陌生。

 

#2熊竞楠的耐心和冠军经验

“熊猫”在过去五场比赛中有四次打完全程,这意味着她具备了必要的条件,并且能够在不过度被动的情况下慢慢加大对手的压力。

如果这位33岁的中国超级巨星在前几回合比赛中落后,她将不得不不顾一切地迅速追回。拖得太久反而会让她更容易受到尼克里尼的缠斗和抱摔影响。

然而,这位巴西人在对阵张汇雯的比赛中,开局强劲后很快就黯然失色,而这仅仅是三回合的时间。在25分钟的时间里,熊的力量将有机会充分展现出来,但一旦她把尼克里尼带到她所擅长的领域,风险就会大大降低。

虽然“熊猫”通常很有攻击性,但如果她在攻击对手的同时配合步伐,从外部消耗对手,不断尝试击倒,那么当比赛进入冠军回合时,她几乎肯定会获得更多的机会。

 

#3克里尼的拉入式防守

尼克里尼将不得不充分利用她与熊的一切联系。她将不可避免地要经历一些艰难的打击,才能抓住对手,否则所有努力都将是徒劳的。

这意味着——尽管她更喜欢骑乘位——但即使是从下位作出拉入式防守也比花更多的时间与熊拼站立要好。

巴西人不怕采取这种行动。她在对李胜珠的比赛中做到了这一点,这让她成功作出了腿锁尝试来推进她的进攻。

此外,这位ThaiUnit的代表从防守位发起的降服进攻非常有效。在她最高水平的摔跤生涯中,尼克里尼用三角绞、趾固和十字固降服了不少巴西柔术精英选手,因此任何在防守位置的时间都会对卫冕冠军构成威胁。

 

#4 熊竞楠危险的重拳

Xiong Jing Nan fights Tiffany Teo in a ONE Women’s Strawweight World Title rematch at ONE: INSIDE THE MATRIX on Friday, 30 October

“熊猫”武器库中最危险的工具是她的拳头,在这场比赛中,只使用拳头几乎是明智的选择。

这是因为让尼克里尼抓住腿肯定会增加熊进入地面的机会。

考虑到这一点,这位KO艺术家应该专注于用刺拳击退敌人,从外围进攻,并在打出一记重拳时抵制住对手进入地面的诱惑。

如果尼克里尼受到长距离拳击的伤害,她可能会不顾一切,在没有任何准备的情况下冲进来。届时,她将毫无防备地面对“熊猫”的重拳,包括勾拳和摆拳。

如果她的对手受到重拳影响,熊便可以持续输出油门,她已经证明了自己能在五回合的比赛后期仍然拥有KO的实力。

 

加载更多

浏览了解跟多

在任何地域观看ONE冠军赛,现在注册获得权限了解最新资讯、解锁特别福利以及优先机遇获得直播场次的最佳座位!
提交此表格签署弹出免责声明,即表示您同意我们的隐私政策,我们将收集、使用和披露您的信息。您可以随时取消订阅这些信息。

Features

Xiong Vs. Nicolini: 4 Keys To Victory In World Title Clash

Sep 1, 2021

The high-stakes fight between “The Panda” Xiong Jing Nan and Michelle Nicolini is the epitome of a striker-versus-grappler matchup, featuring a pair of skilled athletes who achieve success in the Circle from very different places.

When they square off for the ONE Women’s Strawweight World Title at ONE: EMPOWER this Friday, 3 September, reigning titleholder Xiong will put her concussive boxing repertoire up against the elite Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu skills of Nicolini.

But in a mixed martial arts bout, both World Champion and challenger must be prepared for anything if they want to get their hand raised and leave with the gold.

Here are four keys to victory in this colossal main event at ONE’s first all-female card.

#1 Nicolini’s Early Onslaught

Eight-time Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu World Champion Michelle Nicolini gets the armbar

Nicolini must take the fight to “The Panda” as early as possible to give herself the best chance of victory.

Much like she did in her landmark win over atomweight queen “Unstoppable” Angela Lee, the 13-time BJJ World Champion will have to come out of the blocks fast and close the distance while she still has a full gas tank.

The Brazilian’s first five MMA victories all came via first-round submission, so that’s clearly when she’s the most dangerous — refusing to let her opponents settle into the match and putting them under pressure right away.

If she can latch onto a double- or single-leg takedown early, the 39-year-old can advance on the ground and get into a potentially bout-ending position. She sticks to her opponents like glue until there’s a chance to attack, and when it comes, she’s extremely potent.

At the same time, Nicolini has only won once by decision, and the exertion needed to secure a takedown is much more difficult to muster as the bout progresses, so she needs to go all out and put her stamp on the match as soon as possible, especially because Xiong is no stranger to going five rounds.

#2 Xiong’s Patience And Championship Experience

“The Panda” has gone the distance in four of her last five outings, which means she has the necessary conditioning and is comfortable with slowly dialing up the pressure on her opponent without overcommitting.

If the 33-year-old Chinese superstar falls behind in the early rounds, she will have to avoid getting desperate to claw back quickly. Trying to wade in too much will leave her more susceptible to Nicolini’s clinch and takedowns.

However, the Brazilian faded quickly after a strong start against Tiffany “No Chill” Teo, and that was only over three frames. With 25 minutes to work with, Xiong’s power will get a chance to shine through, but it will become much less risky once she’s taken Nicolini into deeper waters.

And while “The Panda” is often aggressive, if she uses her footwork to move while peppering her rival and forcing energy-sapping takedown attempts from the outside, she will almost certainly be rewarded with more opportunities when the bout moves into the championship rounds.



#3 Nicolini’s Guard Pulls

Nicolini will have to make the most of every connection she can make on Xiong. She’ll inevitably have to walk through some hard strikes to grip the Evolve athlete, and that effort will be for nothing if she doesn’t capitalize.

This means — although she would prefer top position — even a guard pull to work from underneath is a favorable outcome over spending more time on the feet with the slugger from Beijing.

The Brazilian is not afraid to take this course of action. She did it against Lee, which resulted in leg lock attempts and successful sweeps to advance her offense.

Moreover, the ThaiUnit representative’s submission attacks from the guard are plenty effective. In her competitive grappling days at the highest level, Nicolini tapped out elite BJJ practitioners with triangles, toe holds, and armbars from her back, so any time spent inside her guard will be a threat to the reigning champion.

Hands-On For Xiong

Xiong Jing Nan fights Tiffany Teo in a ONE Women’s Strawweight World Title rematch at ONE: INSIDE THE MATRIX on Friday, 30 October

The most dangerous tools in “The Panda’s” arsenal are her fists, and she would be smart to almost exclusively employ them in this matchup.

That’s because letting Nicolini take a grip on a leg from a kick would certainly increase Xiong’s chances of ending up on the canvas.

With that in mind, the knockout artist should focus on keeping her foe at bay with her jab, throwing hard shots from the outside, and resisting the temptation to swarm when she does land a solid strike.

If she takes damage from those long-distance punches, Nicolini could get desperate and lunge in for takedowns with no setup. That’s when she’ll be wide open for power shots from “The Panda,” including thudding uppercuts and hooks.

If her rival fades, Xiong can really step on the gas with her output, and she’s proven that she still possesses stopping power late into the fifth round.

Read more: 5 Brilliant Finishes From The Female Stars Competing At ONE: EMPOWER

Load More

Stay in the know

Take ONE Championship wherever you go! Sign up now to gain access to latest news, unlock special offers and get first access to the best seats to our live events.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing to our collection, use and disclosure of your information under our Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time.