Malykhin, Marques, Ruotolo Earn Performance Bonuses At ONE On Prime Video 5

Anatoly Malykhin makes his way to the Circle at ONE on Prime Video 5

A trio of martial arts superstars left the Mall of Asia Arena in Manila, Philippines, with some extra cash.

ONE Championship Chairman and CEO Chatri Sityodtong awarded performance bonuses to undefeated two-division ONE World Champion Anatoly Malykhin, Brazilian knockout artist Edson Marques, and BJJ star Tye Ruotolo for their highlight-reel victories at ONE on Prime Video 5.

Malykhin, who entered the night as the ONE Interim Heavyweight World Champion, was the biggest winner at ONE on Prime Video 5.

The Russian juggernaut flawlessly utilized his wrestling skills to prevent Reinier de Ridder from landing a takedown. Then, he battered the Dutchman on the feet and knocked him out late in the first round.

With the victory, Malykhin captured De Ridder’s ONE Light Heavyweight World Title, and the new two-division king was also handsomely rewarded with a pair of US$50,000 performance bonuses.

Marques secured a US$50,000 check for his exquisite showing in the feature bout of the lead card.

The Brazilian’s wild hook knocked out former ONE Lightweight World Champion Eduard Folayang, giving him the biggest victory of his MMA career.

Ruotolo received the first US$50,000 performance bonus of the night for his brilliant grappling prowess displayed against former ONE Featherweight World Champion Marat Gafurov.

The 19-year-old American phenom went from submission to submission before finally forcing his Dagestani rival to tap out via armbar.

More in News

Avatar PK Saenchai Kiamran Nabati ONE Friday Fights 55 33
Superlek Kiatmoo9 Takeru Segawa ONE 165 34
Ok Rae Yoon Lowen Tynanes ONE Fight Night 10 68
Ok Rae Yoon Lowen Tynanes ONE Fight Night 10 64
Kang Ji Won Mikhail Jamal Abdul Latif ONE Fight Night 18 11
Anatoly Malykhin is declared winner against Reinier de Ridder at ONE on Prime Video 5
Tawanchai PK Saenchai Jo Nattawut ONE 167 115
Jarred Brooks Gustavo Balart
Petchtanong Petchfergus clashes with Hiroki Akimoto at ONE 163
Kirill Grishenko defeats Dustin Joynson by unanimous decision at ONE: NEXTGEN.
Jonathan Di Bella Danial Williams ONE Fight Night 15 73