Full Card Revealed For ONE Warrior Series February

Lito Adiwang OWS 3 1489

Rich Franklin’s ONE Warrior Series (OWS) will return with its first live event of 2019 and a stacked lineup of mixed martial arts bouts.

ONE Warrior Series February is set to feature some of the top up-and-coming mixed martial arts talent from across Asia on Thursday, 28 February, including some familiar faces from the ONE Championship Vice President’s reality show.

Lito Adiwang OWS 3 1339.jpg

The bout card will also include some of the standout competitors from last year’s three OWS events, who will all travel to Singapore to try and earn a coveted contract to join the main roster of The Home Of Martial Arts.

One of the athletes who should be on everyone’s watch list is Team Lakay’s Lito Adiwang.

The Filipino exploded onto OWS with a highlight-reel knockout of Manuel Huerta last year, and he will aim to make it two in a row against Brazil’s Alberto Correia.

eto kimihiro OWS 3 1768 2.jpg

Japan’s Kimihiro Eto is also set for a return to action after a breakout year in 2018.

The Wajutsu Keishukai HEARTS representative is a teammate of ONE Strawweight World Champion Yosuke “Tobizaru” Saruta, and he showed the depth of talent in his gym with two wins, including an armbar submission of JD Fairtex Hardwick in October.

He will go in search of his third win in ONE’s developmental league against the Philippines’ Trestle Tan.

Emmanuel Onyedikachi One Warrior Series July 19th 16.jpg

One match that promises a spectacular finish is Emmanuel “The Biafran Warrior” Onyedikachi‘s encounter with Devon “Bam Bam” Morris.

Competing out of Cambodia via Nigeria, Onyedikachi began his mixed martial arts career with a perfect 3-0 run as a welterweight in OWS, which included some exciting displays.

Phuket Top Team’s Morris scored a first-round knockout at ONE Warrior Series 3, which marked him as a welterweight to watch.


Another top performer from last year’s OWS shows who is set to make her return is Nyrene “Neutron Bomb” Crowley.

The strawweight from New Zealand is 2-0 in the organization so far, and will look to make it a hat trick against the toughest opponent of her career – South Korea’s “Honey Bee” Ji Yeon Seo.

See the full list of bouts below.

Emmanuel Onyedikachi VS Devon Morris (welterweight)

Kimihiro Eto VS Trestle Tan (lightweight)

Anita Karim VS Gita Suharsono (women’s atomweight)

Detchadin Sorsirisuphathin VS Mohd Fouzein (flyweight)

Ali Motamed VS Shinechagtga Zoltsetseg (bantamweight)

Edilah Johany VS Tan Shiyin (women’s atomweight)

Asuka Tsubaki VS Luo Zhuojiangcuo (featherweight)

Zechariah Lange VS Michael Walker (bantamweight)

Rungrot Posi VS Adib Sulaiman (strawweight)

Nyrene Crowley VS Jiyeon Seo (women’s atomweight)

Jong Heon Kim VS Tran Quang Loc (featherweight)

Lito Adiwang VS Alberto Correia (strawweight)

Yuko Suzuki VS So Yul Kim (women’s atomweight)

Saharat Kongsawat VS Faizan Khan (flyweight)

More in News

Mikey Musumeci Jarred Brooks ONE Fight Night 13 56
Rodtang Jitmuangnon Superlek Kiatmoo9
Adrian Mattheis celebrates after his win against Zelang Zhaxi at ONE Fight Night 7
Shinya Aoki stands in the Circle at ONE 157
Angela Lee makes her way to the Circle at ONE on Prime Video 2
Superlek Kiatmoo9 Tagir Khalilov ONE Fight Night 12 55
Rodtang Jitmuangnon Edgar Tabares ONE Fight Night 10 19
Rodtang Jitmuangnon retains his ONE Flyweight Muay Thai World Championship
Stamp Fairtex Alyse Anderson ONE Fight Night 10 59
BB 1541
Yod-IQ PK Saenchai and Alexey Balyko
Nat Wondergirl Jaroonsak celebrates after submitting Zeba Bano at ONE 157