Allazov, Opacic, Zhang Earn Bonuses At ONE: ONLY THE BRAVE

Zhang Lipeng jumps for joy after knocking out Ruslan Emilbek Uulu.

A trio of world-class athletes left the Singapore Indoor Stadium a little richer on Friday, 28 January.

ONE Championship Chairman and CEO Chatri Sityodtong awarded Azerbaijani-Belarusian kickboxer Chingiz “Chinga” Allazov, heavyweight knockout artist Rade Opacic, and Chinese lightweight star “The Warrior” Zhang Lipeng with US$50,000 bonuses for their gameness and extraordinary performances at ONE: ONLY THE BRAVE.

Chingiz Allazov celebrates his knockout victory over Jo Nattawut.

Allazov knocked out Thai striker extraordinaire Smokin’ Jo Nattawut in the first round of their ONE Featherweight Kickboxing World Grand Prix semifinal showdown, which served as the show’s co-main event.

That highlight-reel victory booked #4-ranked “Chinga” a spot opposite Sitthichai “Killer Kid” Sitsongpeenong in the tournament final, which goes down at ONE X on Saturday, 26 March.

Serbian fighter Rade Opacic cracks Francesko Xhaja with a right punch

Meanwhile, Opacic continued to impose his dominance over the promotion’s heavyweight kickboxing division.

The Serbian finished gutsy newcomer Francesko “Smile” Xhaja via second-round TKO to earn his fourth consecutive knockout victory. In the process, he tied the record for most KOs in the history of ONE’s all-striking league, ONE Super Series.

Finally, Zhang knocked out rising star Ruslan “Snow Leopard” Emilbek Uulu just 32 seconds into their highly anticipated lightweight mixed martial arts clash.

“The Warrior” entered the record books with that spectacular finish, as he now shares the fifth-fastest lightweight KO in ONE history with Dagi Arslanaliev, who stopped Mishal Alfad in his debut back in January 2016.

Chingiz Allazov will face Sitthichai Sitsongpeenong in the ONE Featherweight Kickboxing World Grand Prix Championship Final.

Full results from ONE: ONLY THE BRAVE can be found here.

Read more: Sitthichai Overwhelms Kiria, Advances To Grand Prix Final

More in News

Mikey Musumeci Osamah Almarwai ONE Fight Night 10 58
Mehdi Zatout stands in the Circle at ONE on Prime Video 3
Joshua Pacio Mansur Malachiev ONE Fight Night 15 5
Luke Lessei Eddie Abasolo ONE Fight Night 19 66
ONE Fight Night 19 | All Fight Highlights
Jaosuayai Sor Dechapan Petsukumvit Boi Bangna ONE Friday Fights 46 58
Jonathan Haggerty Felipe Lobo ONE Fight Night 19 96
Danial Williams Lito Adiwang ONE Fight Night 19 13
Saemapetch Fairtex Mohamed Younes Rabah ONE Fight Night 19 5
Jonathan Haggerty vs. Felipe Lobo ONE Fight Night 19 Faceoffs
Kulabdam Sor Jor Piek Uthai Julio Lobo ONE Friday Fights 52 17
Muay Thai fighters Kulabdam Julio Lobo