• 杰罗姆
  • S·佩耶

"RSTP"

身高
171 厘米
体重
61.2 公斤
国家/地区
利比里亚
身高
171 厘米
体重
61.2 公斤
国家/地区
利比里亚

关于

杰罗姆•S•佩伊出生于利比里亚的蒙罗维亚,非常幸运地在内战中幸存下来。然而事实上,他曾经不得不徒步400公里到象牙海岸的安全地带,住在远离父母的难民营里,才能幸免于难。

通过电影,佩伊对格斗产生了浓烈的兴趣,在10岁左右开始练习跆拳道。而另一方面,身材弱小的他想通过跆拳道来保护自己。当父亲失业,无力继续支付佩伊的学费时,佩伊开始在加油站工作,继续保持训练,最终获得了黑带三段。

2011年,他搬到印尼雅加达,为一家向利比里亚出口大米的公司工作。然而最终他还是辞了职,在Synergy MMA Bali训练,从此专注于格斗,最近甚至开了自己的拳馆。在过去的几年里他一直练习巴西柔术、拳击,泰拳,每次出现在ONE冠军赛的赛场,他都会不断提高自己的水平。

• Jerome
  • S Paye

"RSTP"

Height
171 CM
Weight Limit
61.2 KG
From
Liberia
Height
171 CM
Weight Limit
61.2 KG
From
Liberia

About

Jerome S Paye was born in Monrovia, Liberia, and is incredibly fortunate to have survived the civil war there. In fact, he once had to hike 400km to safety in the Ivory Coast, living in refugee camps away from his parents to escape the conflict.

After becoming interested in martial arts through the influence of movies, he began training in taekwondo at around the age of 10. This was also due in part to his small stature, as he wanted to protect himself from bullies. When his father lost his job and couldn’t afford to continue paying for lessons, Paye started working at a petrol station so he could continue to train, eventually earning a third-degree black belt.

In 2011, he moved to Jakarta, Indonesia, to work for a company exporting rice to Liberia. However, he inevitably left that job to focus full-time on martial arts while training at Synergy MMA Bali, and recently even opened his own academy. He has since spent the past several years diligently training in BJJ, boxing, and Muay Thai, and puts his constant improvements on display every time he competes in the ONE Championship cage.