Press Releases

One Championship Reveals Initial 2h 2020 Event Schedule, New Global Apex Brand “ONE Infinity Series” Introduced

13 February 2020 – Singapore: The largest global sports media property in Asian history, ONE Championship™ (ONE), has just announced its initial 2H 2020 event schedule. More events will be announced later this year.

The organization has also introduced the all-new ONE Infinity Series, the world’s apex brand of martial arts events. A typical ONE Infinity Series event features the very best the world has to offer in terms of global sports and entertainment: three World Championship bouts, a minimum of 12 World Champions in action, Super Fights, A-list celebrities, and much more.

In addition, the ONE Championship event in Chongqing, China, originally scheduled for 11 April has now been moved to 10 April in Jakarta due to the Novel CoronaVirus. All other events are set to proceed as scheduled at this time.

Chatri Sityodtong, Chairman and CEO of ONE Championship, stated: “It is my pleasure to introduce ONE Infinity Series, the world’s apex brand for martial arts events. ONE Infinity Series is a cut above anything available anywhere on the planet. Comprising the biggest events of the year, these blockbusters represent the very best ONE Championship has to offer in terms of world championship talent, star power, martial arts skill, entertainment value, and historical importance.”

The first event in this series, titled ONE Infinity 1, will feature a bout between ONE Flyweight World Champion Adriano “Mikinho” Moraes of Brazil and ONE Flyweight World Grand Prix Champion Demetrious “Mighty Mouse” Johnson of the United States as the main event.

More information on ONE Infinity 1, including confirmed bouts, will be announced shortly. Succeeding ONE Infinity Series events will be announced at a later date.

ONE Championship
2H2020 Official Schedule*

Singapore
Friday, 28 February

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
Friday, 20 March

Jakarta, Indonesia
Friday, 10 April

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Friday, 17 April

Manila, Philippines
Friday, 29 May

Jakarta, Indonesia
Friday, 5 June

Shanghai, China
Saturday, 20 June

Singapore
Friday, 3 July

Bangkok, Thailand
Friday, 10 July

Manila, Philippines
Friday, 14 August

Singapore
Friday, 4 September

Jakarta, Indonesia
Friday, 11 September

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Friday, 18 September

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
Friday, 2 October

Bangkok, Thailand
Friday, 9 October

Tokyo, Japan
Sunday, 25 October

Beijing, China
Saturday, 31 October

Singapore
Friday, 20 November

Jakarta, Indonesia
Friday, 4 December

Manila, Philippines
Friday, 11 December

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Friday, 18 December

*Events are subject to change.